We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit to the Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Stafford, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Second visit to the Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Zac and the other front desk staff were amazing as the last time. We were very happy to see they had installed a new hot tub and the pool and conversation pool were heated this year! The maintenance worker on duty was a little annoying asking if we were drinking alcohol in the pool area, using his mop around the area as we were trying to relax. Then kept yelling "five more minutes" until the pool closed. We are adults and do not need to be monitored.Since he is not security and or management he may want to stick to his "maintenance duties". We love this hotel and will be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    110
    32
    10
    10
See reviews for
175
125
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Everything about the hotel was great. Great clean room, great location, enjoyed the indoor pool, etc...The only thing we did not enjoy was the church groups of young children. They invaded the pool area and hot tub. They were taking clean and dirty towels from the towel basket and throwing them in the pool. Towels were flying from one end of the pool to the other, back and fourth. Not only were they using up all the towels but they were playing with the handicap seats next to the hot tub and pool. Once we had enough of their behavior, we went to the front desk and a staff member came right in to handle the situation. Thank you!

The coffee station and breakfast area was always a mess and hard to get to due to the large amount of children present. This was not the hotels fault...I just wish the children were more certious to the other guest. Another issue was the children running up and down the halls and blocking the elevator area.

I know the hotel tried to handle these issues and I appreciate that. I would stay at this hotel again because I enjoyed the room, location and amenities.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was our first time staying at the Hampton Inn in Ocean City, MD. All I can say is WOW. The foyer is gorgeous with an immediate view of bayside. What caught my attention was the sitting area. There were very comfortable sofas for visiting or just finding your own space. The view though was spectacular and very relaxing. The dining room is equally eye catching.
Our room was located bayside and the view wonderful even from the beds. Each room has a balcony...you can go out on. The room was tastefully decorated and at the top of Hampton standards. TV selection was good, internet connection was great. Breakfast was served until 10 am...so you could sleep in a bit. The food was pretty standard but well laid out. The only thing I found awkward was the position of coffee and tea. That was found back near the front desk. There is a table in all Hamptons with hot coffee and tea that is available 24 hours. It is not anywhere near the rest of the breakfast foods. Staff was friendly and professional. Kudus for a nice , pleasant stay. Will gladly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you Tigerlily1010 for such a great review. We are happy you enjoyed everything about your stay with us! We hope you'll come back again the next time you're visiting Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton Md, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was a very nice upscale hotel. The furnishings were new and very nice it was very clean and comfortable. We stayed on the bayside and the view was absolutely beautiful. We were very impressed with the breakfast the next morning it was a very nice setting. We will definately be coming back again. The location was wonderful and close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you Lynn C for your wonderful comments about our property! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we have here----especially the beautiful view of the bay! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The location is perfect for Bayside and it is somewhat more peaceful than ocean side locations. It is great for couples in the off season, but it would be a haul to cross Coastal Highway with a family in tow for beach time during the summer. The hotel itself is new, beautiful clean and comfortable! It has an indoor pool with a hot tub that is a rare find in OC these days. The lobby is spacious, comfortable and well decorated. The breakfast makes the value somewhat better, but I can still stay oceanfront for less.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you KebbieK from Annapolis for your kind words on Tripadvisor! We hope you come back to visit us the next time you're in Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

This a very nice hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are fresh and spotless, the breakfast has something for everyone. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone. Kudos to your staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thanks SSGem....we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us... Please come back again to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel,Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was our first stay at this hotel and overall the experience was very good. The room was very modern and neat and clean on our arrival. The only problem that we had was that there were several large groups of young people also staying at the same time and tended to be a little noisy late in the evening,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Address: 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.