We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit noisy...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
Voorhees, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A bit noisy...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

A nice and clean hotel. Decent breakfast; very nice beverage station. The front desk people very friendly enough; some didn't want to be bothered, others were decently nice. Parking was an issue - nowhere to park! Not in the lot, not on the side street, nothing! The noise level at this hotel was a bit ridiculous! We could hear our neighbor snoring, moving furniture, etc., kids in the morning in the other rooms, at the pool (our room's on the 5th floor). Our neighbor on our other side called security on us b/c our 2 kids were noisy. Crazy! Otherwise, pool and tiki bar were great, but the pool water needs to be warmer. Beds were comfy as well. Bay side view from the balcony was beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    101
    29
    10
    10
See reviews for
152
110
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a national dance competition and could not help but notice the friendly staff. The room was clean and I felt comfortable. I am sort of a picky person but I would definitely stay here again. You won't be disappointed with your stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Hampton Inn, Ocean City was a pleasant surprise to me and my family. This is a great choice if you are in the area. Room was very clean, beds were comfortable and staff were helpful and friendly. The pool and Tiki Bar area was a big plus with happy hour and food specials. It had a resort feel to it with the nice views of the bay.

Breakfast was good, but can get really crowded. The beach is only a few blocks away and a few great places to eat within walking distance. I prefer this area of town compared to the crowded, busier board walk area.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again next year. When booking, it is worth getting a room on the bay side, much nicer views from the balcony.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Bay side (rear of hotel) have much better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

the one star review is meant for the two daytime front desk staff...the first day my family checked in was just ok...am used to front desk staff that rarely smiles...the following day, my wife and i decided to extend our stay because my kids wanted to explore jolly rodgers...while having breakfast in the hotel, using my laptop at hampton inn's website i paid a new online reservation for $199 that says this is your receipt and it includes taxes and fees..i approached the same front desk staff and informed them about our new reservation...i was advised to check out, leave the room because we were at the bayfront room that cost $242 and that we will be moving to another room not facing the bay equivalent to $199...again with a smirk on their face...i don't mind about the room, we were at ocean city to have a great time...the following day i was surprised to receive a new receipt that charged my card for $242...upon checkout i complained about the bill...they said that is the rate..$199 +tax and fees = $242...of course i did not pay that amount since in my email, hampton inn already gave me a final receipt $199 includes tax and fees !!! so my advise to anyone is to always keep a copy of your online receipt...and pay using a reliable credit card...be aware of the bait and switch hotel scam !!! i did not raise the topic of "why we were moved to a new room if the room rate is the same as the first day?" i give five stars to the housekeeping staff that always carry a big smile !!!

Room Tip: bayside room is ok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for a few days in August. The hotel is very quiet, nice and clean. Our suite was large and accommodated three adults comfortably. The tiki bar and pool area was great with a beautiful view of the bay. Nice menu for a snack at the bar. Breakfast was well supplied with adequate choices to accommodate everyone. Loved the free coffee in the lobby all day. Free daily USA today was a nice touch. The area around the hotel was quiet and relaxing. The only drawback was the distance to the board walk. It was necessary to take public transportation or move your car and look for a scarce parking space near the boardwalk. We did find a large, very nice, paved public parking lot on 4th street. We paid $12.00 to park all day and use the boardwalk and beach. It was well worth it.

Room Tip: We booked using the 800 number and we requested a room facing the Bay. When we arrived at the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very clean bay side hotel, this is not an ocean view but the bay view is just as good, it's away from the craziness of the city center but within 5 minutes drive to everything. Beach accross the street from the hotel is nice and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were overall happy with our stay. We received the room we reserved and it was well appointed and comfortable. The outdoor pool was very nice as was the included breakfast. Would suggest that the hotel provide more waffle stations as they are quite popular, especially near the closing hour, and the wait can be rather long. Also suggest that the front desk staff work a tad harder at smoothing out the slightly gruff demenor.

Room Tip: Bayside was beautiful even from the second floor. Glad I spent the little extra money. Recognize th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Address: 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.