We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in ocean city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 106 hotels in Ocean City
East Meadow, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in ocean city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very nice hotel in a good location. Staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. The pool area was nice and overlooked the bay. The free breakfast was good. There was coffee available in the lobby all day long. We had a standard sized room which was clean and nice but a little small for my family of 4 with two teenagers. There was a mini fridge in the room which was useful for storing extra drinks. The housekeeping staff was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    87
    25
    8
    9
See reviews for
124
101
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everyone was great but ladies at front desk were exceptional - very friendly and helpful. Nice view of bay. Great pool!
Beds were comfortable and you could tell that it is a newer hotel.
Breakfast was good, too!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed our new property! We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

great hotel and location i will definitely use this particular hotel again no complaints about anything breakfast was great and the 24 hour coffee was a bonus that i was not expecting love the fact that the bus leading to the beach had a stop right outside the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

the hotel was great and convenient... clean and very nice. The staff was good- the beds comfy and the pool was great! Also the location was great!!! overall very nice hotel. The breakfast however was a little weak... granted it's free but wasnt too crazy about it. The beach is right across the street which was was great as well!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We did enjoy our short trip to OC and the Hampton Inn was a good fit for us. I liked the location and the view on the bayside was very nice. We had a king suite and like the layout and look of the room. The mattress on the bed was a bit firm for us and the pillows were totally the opposite, too soft for our taste, which made the mattress seem even firmer. We requested a room away from the elevators and we didn't hear anything in that respect, we did hear our upstairs neighbors a bit in the afternoon, but it wasn't bothersome and it was quiet in the evening. The outdoor pool was a bit cloudy during our stay which as a pool owner is not a good thing, plus the chlorine smell coming off it was strong again a bad sign that something with the water chemistry is off. We did not go into the pool and I don't think we would have even if we wanted too, you just never know with pools and we have a 1 year old with us. The breakfast was nice, only in the fact that we didn't have to go out in the morning or starve until we checked-out. Just your normal continental breakfast fare. We tried just about everything in small portions, the eggs were not so good, the sausages, though not traditional breakfast sausage was still good, the oatmeal everyone raved about was just so so in my mind. The fruit was the worst though, everything tasted like very tart grapefruit, it was very stunning to put a piece of pineapple in your mouth expecting sweet and get a mouthful of tart grapefruit juice instead, yuck! There was a lady making waffles but they were not very flavorful even with syrup. And finally all the juices were way watered down, good for my 1 year old, but when you expect 100% OJ and get a 50/50 mix with water its disappointing, and all of them were like that. But do you really complain about a continental breakfast, its free right? Though my husband says "Its already baked into the cost anyway" oh-well, it was very easy to bring our daughter down in her pjs to get some breakfast before we had to start packing up. I guess my final complaint was with the hotel not giving me a AAA discount, they said they could give the discount on a 2 queen room but not the king room I wanted, why not? Overall though it was a decent value for night and we did like the room and view other than the hard bed. Though after staying in the Hilton in OC this just doesn't even come close.

Room Tip: If you like a view request a bayside room and stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The front staff was very nice and tried to accomodate our needs. When problems popped up they generally handled them. Good location but I was not impressed by Ocean City at all. Too much concrete. The one issue with the room is that you can not turn off your own balcony light which I did not like. Good breakfast. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We were making our first trip to Ocean City, MD and looking for a good place to stay.

After reading many reviews and pricing out some hotels we decided on the Hampton Inn & Suites and were glad we did!

Fantastic place to stay, everything is new, clean and well kept. Great service, beautiful outdoor pool area with a Tiki Bar and fire pit for the cool evenings.

We would definitely highly recommend anyone to stay here as long as you don't mind not being right on the boardwalk.

You can always jump on the 'B' bus for $1 and that will take you there in mere minutes!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Address: 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 106 hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.