We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 106 hotels in Ocean City
Finksburg, Maryland
1 review
“Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were very happy staying at this hotel. It is very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will return because of the service we received. Very impressed with the coverlet and fresh duvet !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your great comments about your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    87
    25
    8
    9
See reviews for
124
101
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just stayed at the Hampton inn April 26-28 and we loved our stay. The entire hotel is very clean and neat. The hotel has a nice breakfast in the morning. I thought it was just going to be a continental but they had so much more. There was a very nice view of the bay. I had only 2 issues with the hotel and that was that our mattress was not very comfortable and that the main street is so noisey. We could hear motorcycles zipping around all night. I would definitely stay here again but I would ask to stay on the bay side...hoping it word be less noisey.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Chris,
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We are very sorry to hear that it was too noisey....I'd like to say its because of the Harley's going down the highway---We also think having the glass sliders invites some of the noise into the rooms. So, again our apologies...we hope that you'll come back to see us sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, New Jersey
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is not on the ocean side of the barrier island, it is on the harbor side. We had a room on the 5th (top) floor with a balcony looking out onto the harbor. Gorgeous sunset view! If it was warmer, it would have been great to sit out there and enjoy a glass of wine. This hotel must be fairly new because everything is clean and in great condition, very modern. During the summer, there is a nice outdoor pool and tiki bar. We did use the exercise room...nice clean new equipment.
Breakfast was pretty standard for a moderate chain...they had two of the waffle makers going, so we didn't have to wait.
We walked to the boardwalk one day...it's about a mile walk to get to the top of the boardwalk around 27th street.
Staff was very pleasant. We had a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the 5th floor and you should not have the noise problem I saw in some other reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Theresa,
Thank you for taking time to write about your positive experience with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our services and amenities. We do look forward to having you back with us the next time you visit Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunker Hill, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Hotel was extremely clean, modern and the breakfast was excellent. However, we wont return due to noise. We have never stayed in a hotel where we could clearly hear conversations within the next room and hallway. We could even hear chairs being moved away from the desk. The constant banging of doors closing was incredibly annoying. The noise woke us up and kept us awake.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Victoria,
We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our property. We do have staff/security to handle noise issues....however, it sounds like you had issues with other people in their rooms--being able to hear them. We do apologize and understand your frustration---we hope to be able to have you as a guest again sometime in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great location and hotel. Beautiful views, clean rooms and great amenities. Pool is fantastic with cool colored lights. The breakfast was very tasty and the staff super friendly. Internet worked great and the business center served my needs nicely.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thanks so much for your great comments about your experience with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our amenities. We look forward to having you back with us sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hotel was very clean, staff was very courteous, buffet breakfast was outstanding with many choices, pool was very clean although we did not use it(maybe next stay)the room was very fresh and tidy bed linens and duvet are cleaned before the arrival of every new guest. bathroom was kept in tip top shape during our stay. maid service was outstanding. The room was very quiet, did not here any noise from any other rooms or guests. would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Anthony,
Thanks very much for your great comments about the Hampton Inn & Suites. We really appreciate the nice posts and are very happy that you were happy with your stay and our amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you're visiting Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here April 19-21, 2013, this Hotel is beautiful and very clean. Our room was big and spacious and the bed was comfortable. We had a nice Balcony to go out on and watch the cars go up and down Coastal Hwy. Can't wait for our next trip to OC so we can stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thanks very much for your great comments about our new property! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Address: 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 106 hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.