We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful New Property, Same Hampton Quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful New Property, Same Hampton Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here April 19-21, 2013, this Hotel is beautiful and very clean. Our room was big and spacious and the bed was comfortable. We had a nice Balcony to go out on and watch the cars go up and down Coastal Hwy. Can't wait for our next trip to OC so we can stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thanks very much for your great comments about our new property! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    105
    30
    10
    10
See reviews for
159
116
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a rather new addition to the Hilton properties, and a delight to stay there. Rooms are spotless, service impeccable and staff a pleasure to deal with. The breakfasts are well done and the rates very reasonable. You can never go wrong staying at either Hampton or Hilton, and frankly, I just don't change from these folks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Norris T---thanks very much for writing about your positive stay with us! We are happy we met your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Exceptionally friendly & helpful staff. Within walking distance of the Convention Center. Absolutely nothing to complain about here - very good experience! I would definitely recommend & would stay here again when in this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thanks very much for writing your positive review about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites! Please come back again and see us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very good place to stay. I would certinly recomend this hotel to my friends. The breakfast is nice and I did not have to leave my hotel. Also I need to mention that there were plenty of parking. There is a workout room a pool and suna for my use which was cool because I swim. The hotell is very quite and I felt secured at all times. The house keeping services were on top every day and my room was as clean everyday as it was the day I checked in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to post about your positive experience with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities we have to offer. Please come back soon to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel is not just a best buy ($89 with tax) but is also very nice. Service was excellent, front desk people eager to help and friendly. Rooms were large and very clean. We enjoyed the free continental breakfast which was plenty and also included waffles and cut fruits. Coffee and hot chocolate is available all day in the lobby.

Our timing (Early April) was off for the city though, with 80-90% of the stores being closed on the Broadwalk. It was also rather cold and windy. Most restaurants were closed too. We had to have lunch and dinner at the very close Dough Roller Restaurant.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for writing about your positive experience you had while staying with us recently. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and our amenities. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, and very well priced. Great room with a view of the bay. 2 very comfortable queen beds with good bedding. Free wifi. Decent breakfast with plenty of choices. Friendly staff. $98 per night. Other choice was Hilton Suites - pretty much the same room, taller hotel, restaurant in the hotel, $280 a night. Pretty simple choice to me.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Rich and Barbara,
Thank you for taking time to write about your positive experience with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay, our team members and our new facility! Thank you for choosing to stay with us---we look forward to having you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I would have given this 5 stars based on 2 stays last year. However, we were there mid March and it was a fiasco. We had made reservations in advance, requesting a room with 2 queen beds, bayside view.
Upon checking in we were told they could not honor our request and had to put us in a different style room. Possibly other people would have accepted the switch, but it was not to our liking at all. It was their vesion of a suite, a large open space with a desk serving as a room divider. The entire bathroom area was not enclosed, limiting privacy. I was told families love this concept, but I find it hard to believe. One person cannot be working at a desk/watching TV, whatever, while giving privacy to a person who may be trying to sleep. The bathroom situation was a deal breaker. It reminded me of a dorm room! Maybe that is the idea...to get kids to pool their money and stay at the Hampton.
We were moved to another room, a very long, strange configuration and the wall was shared with the elevator shaft! Horrid! The noise from the elevator made for a sleepless night.
The next day we were moved AGAIN, this time to a room with 2 queen beds, bayfront, but we were next door to people who were boisterous, yelling, screaming, throwing things at the wall. I was mystified, the on site manager had told us the hotel had only 11 guest rooms booked, so why he didn't put us in a quiet area made no sense.
Also, we were not offered any assistance in any of these moves, in fact a front desk clerk said she wouldn't trust anyone to move things!?
I followed up with communcation with the general manager. She was accommodating, apologized, but defended some of the actions of the on site manager by saying it was a busy St. Patrick's Day weekend and the hotel was fully booked.
I've been to many hotels in many cities (including Ocean City MD) and have never had to deal with noise or disruptive behavior. If the Hampton wants to become a "party" hotel it will lose family business quickly.
So, in summation, it's a good hotel, clean, new, amenities. But they surely fell down on the job on a busy weekend. I wonder how they will handle the crowds in the summer?

Room Tip: Don't accept a room next to the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We are sorry you weren't happy with your stay with us over St. Patricks weekend. As we discussed already we were sold out over the weekend.....our apologies the upgrade to a suite didn't meet your needs and/or expectations and that you had some noise issues. As you know, we stand behind our 100% guarantee and we did in fact, honor that guarantee. Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Address: 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.