We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are coming back !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Stratford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We are coming back !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were so very pleased with our visit to this nice new property. This review is a bit late but I really wanted to share the information on this property. We had a great suite with a great bayside view, the room was spacious, clean, nice large flat screen TV. Great little kitchen area. Nice indoor pool and fitness center which my husband used and liked. The staff was very friendly and aimed to please guest. Matt & Tyler were attentive and helpful with all requests that we had. We also had the pleasure of meeting the manager Valerie upon check out - we enjoyed a nice conversation about Ocean City.
Can't wait to come back when we can enjoy the outside pool and tiki bar.

Room Tip: I prefer a high floor at the end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you Donna for taking time to write about your experience with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities we offer here and that all the team members you came in contact with were warm and welcoming ! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    107
    32
    10
    10
See reviews for
163
121
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We just left there. Very accomodating staff..go out of their way for you. We had a bayfront room..some folks on here previously have said the bayfront rooms were cold, but the wind chill last night was 16and we had no problems. Also previously mentioned was that the indoor pool was quite cold but this problem seems to have been taken care of as well. We will go back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for writing about your positive experience with us! We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I did a one-night getaway for Valentine's Day (to include the Seaside Boat Show at the Convention Center). We were pleased with the whole hotel. We took advantage of the indoor pool in the evening and checked out the fitness center. The beds and linens were so comfortable. Nice, large, flat-screen TV and roomy bathroom. We had a bayside room (5th/top floor), including a balcony, with a gorgeous view. The outdoor pool & hot tub include changing colored lights at night. Also, there's a tiki bar and fire pit, poolside. We'll definitely be back to take advantage of those things in warmer weather! Breakfast was very nice, to include self-made waffles, oatmeal, cereals, small omelets/maple sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices, etc. Four different coffees, hot tea and hot chocolate are offered 24/7. Typical Hilton family cleanliness and professional, helpful staff.

Room Tip: Bayside with a balcony offers a beautiful view. (5th/top floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We're so happy to hear you loved our new hotel and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Price was good- off season in February. Breakfest was usual hampton inn. The staff was very friendly. Everybody wanted to help. There was no negarives about this hotel. The obly problem is that it is not on the beach. But it has a terrific view of the bay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you Thank you Thank you! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

As previously mentioned, we like the romantic get-away every 3 months or so and love Hampton Inn. In the winter months I book hotels with a hottub and was advised that there was one here so jumped on it as we love the DE/ MD area. The hottub was not in fact that, it was cold. We were given a million excuses and everyone called it something different to justify the cold temp. Jacuzzi/ Spa/ whirlpool/ conversation pool, and in teh welcome book in the room, it was refered to as a hottub. Pool towels are not large enough to dry your hair. after freezing for as long as we could, we returned to the room, where my husband turned up the heat before we left but the room was still cold. I argued w/ he front desk boy for 10 mins to get the lock off my control and all he would do is tell me about their new "dial up system" but still no heat. The maintenance man had to reset it, and appologised for now making it a longer wait still as he couldn't do anything else. We had an extra blanket in the closet and slept w/ our clothes on. The heat was finally btter in the morning but it never got too hot, as you think it would have for how high we had it. Another couple complained of the same issue. There were kids in the hotel for some kind of confrence and they thought it funny to knock on all the doors from 6am on... In the elevator they pushed ALL of the buttons, even when an adult male was present with them. (I know thats not the hotels fault - but they are oblivious as to whats going on in the hotel). The wifi went out and I missed my daughters check in and then failed to call her to wake her up for work when she asked me too the night before. But on the positive side the bed and the pillows are the most comfortable I have come accross!! And the manager there is vry nice as well. Why she can't understand why the staff faught with me rather than just accomodate us, and she tried to make it up to us.... So we'll be back... in the Summer!

Room Tip: In winter months, Bayside and end rooms may be cold they tell me... we froze!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you Ms. Price....I know we already spoke about your issues and hopefully our hot tub will be changed over the next time you wish to come. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very nice hotel: room nicely appointed: separate living area from bedroom area. King bed very comfortable: get pillows. Refrig and microwave in the room. Hugh breakfast. Indoor and outdoor pools. Very reasonably priced. View was direct bayfront and room had balcony. Room was very clean and nicely furnished. Very nice hotel and plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you!! We look forward to having you with us again the next time you're visiting Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I chose this particular Hilton hotel for a few reasons. I have been a Hilton Honors member for one year. I chose this program over many others because I have always had good experiences. I also plan on staying at other Hilton brands alot more over the next few years as a government contractor working for the military I was hoping to have this brand as my home away from home. As usual the hotel was very clean, nice staff, and breakfast. This however was a special birthday weekend and I chose to stay here because it had such a nice indoor/whirlpool area. We were so disappointed to learn the indoor pool was FREEZING and so was the whirlpool. We were told by staff that it was to keep from harming children and that it was a recipricating pool not a hot tub/whirlpool. Though it does not state that on the website. I defintely would have chosen to stay somewhere else had I known ahead of time. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Bayfront, beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hi Joanne, Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to write about your recent stay....we are sorry you didn't enjoy our indoor pool. It is not a hot tub. It is a "conversation area"...however it does seem to be an issue. We will be changing it over to a hot tub in the near future. We're happy to hear the rest of your stay was enjoyable and hope you'll come back again in the future to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City

Address: 4301 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.