We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanic Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Oceanic Motel to your Saves list
Oceanic Motel
710 South Philadelphia Avenue, Ocean City, MD   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a great time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was a great place! I'm very glad that we chose to stay here out of anywhere. This was the best location in all of ocean city to take kids too! It is just walking distance from the beach, boardwalk and all of the rides and games for the kids. My husband and son love to fish and that was just a few short steps out the door to reach the fishing pier! The service was excellent! A great warming, welcoming staff, very helpful as well. This was our first time staying here, but we are thinking to come back next year. We got to see one of the apartments for this motel and next year I know that's what we will do, it looks great! Overall a really great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    67
    35
    14
    38
See reviews for
78
77
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great Location, nice staff and the best view in Ocean City. My wife and i had a fantastic stay there. The Boardwalk is only a 5 minute walk and we never had to use our car, all we needed was easily in walking distance from the Oceanic.

Room Tip: the rooms with the bay view are primo
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Love the location, right next to the pier and boardwalk. Stayed there twice, no complaints Grills there to use with picnic tables. My daughter loved the swimming pool. Everybody that works there extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We love this location. Close to boardwalk and right at the inlet. The staff is extremely friendly. Sitting outside our room we can talk to the neighbors just like being at home. This was my second trip to OC. and the only reason we went back was because they rooms available.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We went June 20th for three days and we loved it. The view was amazing the breeze we got off the water felt great. The room was very small but that's all we needed. We will return back in August
I'm continuing from my last post we went back August 16 -19 and had a blast just being outside and enjoying the fresh salt water air and the smell of the beach was wonderful Ms. Joyce and Ms.Angela are the best we will be going back next June and August

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We enjoyed our time here. It is not fancy at all but the location is excellent. The boardwalk and all of the hotspots are right there. We left the island once and that was to go buy dinner to cook ourselves on the grills outside. The rooms could maybe use a little bit of updating and a few coats of paint but we didn't go on vacation to sit in a hotel room. We had everything that we needed and the staff was really nice and helpful. We would not hesitate to go back and in fact are already planning our next trip. We had a bayside room, water right outside of our door, the beach literally a 5 minute walk away,a great view of the ocean,a couple of great restaraunts right next door, a pool that was very clean. We were very satisfied.

Room Tip: bayside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent four days at Oceanic Motel last week and were thrilled with our decision to stay at Oceanic. The motel is perfect for any couple looking to enjoy all of the assets of the shore. You can walk along a tiny boardwalk to get to the beach and the main boardwalk in no time at all, there is a nice pier if you want to try your hand at ocean fishing, and staying bay side added more to our trip than I expected. The bay is wonderful to wade out into and search for ocean critters. The paradise scene on the bay that the staff constructed was incredibly fun to lounge on in the morning and enjoy my coffee, and it was a fantastic place to unwind at night with a few drinks. The rooms are certainly not big, but if you're going to Ocean City to enjoy the outdoors, there is no reason to complain about the rooms. They were clean, there is a shower and toilet and the beds were comfortable. Oceanic made our first trip to the beach together an incredible experience; I will recommend them to anyone and we will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Try to get a bay side room, it adds so much to the entire experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oceanic Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanic Motel

Address: 710 South Philadelphia Avenue, Ocean City, MD
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Many a fish story has begun at the Oceanic Motel. Located at the southernmost end of Ocean City, we overlook the Inlet and Assateague Island with their famous ponies. All rooms are air-conditioned and come with refrigerators. Guests are welcome to take a dip in our outdoor pool, fish off of our pier or relax on our private bayside beach. If the ocean is what you crave, the beach is only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Oceanic Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanic Motel Ocean City
Oceanic Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceanic Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.