We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spinnaker Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Spinnaker Motel to your Saves list
Spinnaker Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   18th Street & Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842-0519   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Stay....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My family and I stayed at this motel with another family and their kids. Front desk was very friendly and accommodating when booking two efficiency room close together. Upon arriving we had two rooms side by side 4th floor in the north tower. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, balcony even had ocean view. We would stay here again because of the great price and it being a stones throw away from the boardwalk.

Room Tip: 4th and 5th floors north tower for best ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    115
    35
    4
    7
See reviews for
156
66
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Poolesville, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is an older beach motel off the boardwalk in Ocean City. We rented an efficiency for the weekend and were very pleased with the amount of room space, view, cleanliness, and service we experienced. The bathrooms are actually larger than many of the other motels down there at the same age. It is located on 18th street, which is a very popular spot on the boardwalk and close to many shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend and we will book again.

Room Tip: I would recommend paying the extra money and getting an efficiency. The efficiency provides a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I recently stayed for a few days at the Spinnaker Motel for a friends birthday and had a wonderful time! The motel seems to have had a recent facelift and the rooms were nice, clean and well appointed. The location off the boardwalk and beautiful beach, was only topped by the lovely ladies that work the front desk! They made me feel like family and invited me to come back soon for my next visit! I will most certainly be returning to the Spinnaker on my next trip to OCMD. The prices are right and location even better!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland, pa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

we stayed at the spinnaker motel with a newborn baby. they provided us with a pack and play at no cost and were very accommodating. the view was great and the rates were very reasonable, the food from the café was also yummy. we stayed in October, off season.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stay every spring and fall here because we cannot find a better deal for its accommodations. Front desk ladies are top-notch! They are friendly, and will bend over backwards to make your stay a good one. Rooms are clean, great pillows, comfy beds, and nice flatscreens. The only drawbacks are the 2 tiny elevators and narrow outside corridors, hard to get around if there are others. But thats on the builders from way back. The whole staff does a great job!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The room was clean and spacious. The room service was nice and on time with request. The location was prefect. Balcony was spacious. The beds were very comfortable. Nice size TV that accommodated everyone in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was very pleased with the Spinnaker Motel. The first thing I noticed when I entered the room was a card on the bed stating that all bed linens were clean and fresh for each guest. I was pleased to see that and the beds were comfortable. Our bathroom was clean. The staff was friendly. The pool was very nice. We had four rooms side by side on the forth floor. We had a nice view of the ocean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Spinnaker Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinnaker Motel

Address: 18th Street & Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842-0519
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#12 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Spinnaker Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spinnaker Motel has all full efficiency units that sleep to six people per unit. Each unit includes two double beds a pull out sleep sofa double bed, private balcony, fully equipped kitchenette, full bath and private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Spinnaker Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinnaker Motel Ocean City
Spinnaker Ocean City Md
Spinnaker Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spinnaker Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.