We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spinnaker Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Spinnaker Motel to your Saves list
Spinnaker Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   18th Street & Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842-0519   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great value for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We took advantage of the current special of stay two nights get one free and two free breakfasts at Malia's. Certainly couldn't beat the price. We booked this place based on recommendations from Tripadvisor. I will have to agree with the majority. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and nice size. Great location. The only negatives for us were the keycard was a little tricky and the beds were a bit small. Overall, great place to stay. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Definitely request a higher level room as it is difficult to see the ocean from the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    120
    35
    5
    7
See reviews for
158
73
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

On a whim my husband and I went. Great rates, very nice room. Location, location, location. The front desk ladies to housekeeping, very friendly. There was a coffee maker in the room but no coffee. I later was reminded I could have gone to the front desk. Oops my bad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Courteous staff, clean, comfortable room, steps from beach, heated (clean!) pool just outside our door. Side balcony ocean view from our room was awesome. Efficiency we stayed in slept five of us plus a baby and we had plenty of space for all of us and our bags without having to trip over each other. Hot water never ran out for our showers. Kitchenette was stocked with utensils and dishes\ pots and pans. This room had every practical thing you could need, ie: a decent closet, a safe, hairdryer, coffee pot, wi-fi, flat screen, all toiletries, plenty of towels linens pillows, etc. Guess what-we're going again to the Spinnaker this month! Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roulette, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We just returned from a 5 night stay at the Spinnaker. The rooms are very clean and the staff and management were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and had a great time. Only 100 yards from the boardwalk and the ocean. It was quiet and the beds were comfortable. This isn't the Ritz or the Waldorf but for real people this is just the ticket. Anytime we're in OC you can bet we will check for rooms here first. Thanks to all at the Spinnaker for a GREAT stay!!!!

Room Tip: Try to get on the 4th or 5th floor. The view is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horntown, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We go here every year in April, could not ask for a better place to stay. Everyone at the front desk are great, they can't do enough for you to make your stay enjoyable. Rooms a very nice, and very clean. We had about 30 ladies this year with our crowd and there was not one complaint. Thanks Heather and Anita and the rest of the girls for once again making our stay so much fun. Mary Hynson

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a definite return 5 of us shared this for my birthday an it was awesome fun slept very comfortable pool, beach.boardwalk just great everything wasnt open yet but we made the best of wat was open. Very convient spot, service was excellent. See you real soon ovean city. Emblems buffet greattt. We didnt wanna leave.

Room Tip: Room 201 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed for the 3rd time at the Spinnaker. We were greeted like old friends by the people at the front desk, Judy and Patty. Our room was immaculate. We paid less than $100 for a night. There was a cheer-leading competition going on in town - so you can imagine that we may have been a bit concerned about potential noise; we didn't hear a thing. I don't know what else I can say that can convince you to stay here. If I was going to criticize one thing (and let me tell you, I'm digging here), the beds are small - full-size rather than queen-size. Thank you, Judy, Patty, and all the staff for your kindness. We will be back!

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room as close to the ocean as possible to improve your view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Spinnaker Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinnaker Motel

Address: 18th Street & Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842-0519
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#12 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Spinnaker Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spinnaker Motel has all full efficiency units that sleep to six people per unit. Each unit includes two double beds a pull out sleep sofa double bed, private balcony, fully equipped kitchenette, full bath and private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Spinnaker Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinnaker Motel Ocean City
Spinnaker Ocean City Md
Spinnaker Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spinnaker Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.