We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spinnaker Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Spinnaker Motel to your Saves list
Spinnaker Motel
18th Street & Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842-0519   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

In June of 2012, my grandparents and I stayed at the Spinnaker Motel. This should not be called a motel; it should be called a hotel! Our stay was absolutely wonderful! The workers there are extremely friendly, and the rooms were spotless. I saw nothing wrong in how clean the room was. I loved the balcony. It has enough space to fit 3-4 people. The rooms have 2 beds, a great bathroom, a sofa/pull out bed, and a kitchenette. Also, there was a nice TV and little closet. The security in the room was great. There was a lock box- type item to put your valuables in and the newly updated card key system to allow access into your room was, too. The ocean view was very nice and so was Malia's Cafe- a restaurant located within the motel area that I must say serves fantastic food and kindness. I am hoping to plan another trip again in June 2013. We will definitely be staying here for the third time! Although it was a teensy bit pricy, it was worth it! If you're thinking about staying here you must!:)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    114
    34
    4
    7
See reviews for
155
66
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend and we loved it!! Decent price, not the hilton as far as furniture and cleanliness, but it was perfect for a beach weekend. We had an ocean front view, no balcony though, but that's fine! The area is perfect. Close to everything. We can't wait to go back, hopefully get the same room! I've been to Ocean City over ten times and this hotel is definitely my favorite!

Room Tip: Ocean Front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent Island, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Based on trip advisor #2 hotel in Ocean city, I thought I'd try it out. I've stayed in tons of hotel/motel places in OC. The location is decent, but as far as the actual room it's just average for a motel. The room was somewhat clean, not perfect, but for ocean city....somewhat clean is a major plus! The price was a bit on the high side for a motel. The staff were super friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Check in is fast and friendly, always with a smile. Rooms are clean. No streets to cross to boardwalk and beach. Good food in the cafe. Private balconies are very nice, roomy and a wonderful place to relax.

Room Tip: South side rooms are actually one floor higher than listed as they are above the office and cafe whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calvert county
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

CHECKIN was very quick and friendly room was clean, decent sideview of ocean,and very good value.beds were confortable kitchen was adequate only complaint was breakfast coupon was good 4 2 breakfast on 1 day not 2 breakfast on separate days we had 2 rooms but ate breakfast at separate times and used up coupons 1st day office should of explained better will definitely stay here again .

Room Tip: higher up rooms 4 view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We were only going to OC for a brief stay. Be sure to let them know in advance if you want non-smoking when you make reservations online. Clean!! Wi-fi was stable and tv was new. A great view of the ocean and the boardwalk. You can park the car and walk to many favorites. Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande, New Jersey
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Once again we spent DelMarva Bike Week at the Spinnaker and the place is still great! Since last year they have updated the TV's, improved the wifi, and totally replaced the door/key system. The place is still spotlessly maintained with a truly excellent staff...from the front desk to the maids to the guys who do maintenance and pool duty they are all friendly and do a great job.
Malia's restaurant downstairs does breakfast and lunch starting at 7am.
The pools is heated and clean and the large deck adjacent is perfect for watching the world go by.
I only have one nit-picking comment...the water pressure in our shower was low...but nobody else in our group of six mentioned it, so maybe it was just room 209.

Room Tip: We always choose the south tower for easier access to the boardwalk. The rooms next to the elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spinnaker Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinnaker Motel

Address: 18th Street & Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842-0519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#12 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spinnaker Motel has all full efficiency units that sleep to six people per unit. Each unit includes two double beds a pull out sleep sofa double bed, private balcony, fully equipped kitchenette, full bath and private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Spinnaker Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinnaker Motel Ocean City
Spinnaker Ocean City Md
Spinnaker Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spinnaker Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.