We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cayman Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cayman Suites to your Saves list
Cayman Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12500 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Strasburg
1 review
“Great front desk service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Older hotel but very nicely kept. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We stayed for a basketball tournament and out players had a great time in the pool and game room. And the beach was a short walk.
Kitchenette was supplied with needed items, pans, plates,cups, silverware. My daughter loved the shampoo dispenser in the shower :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
I mentioned in an earlier review that our teams and their families are among our favorite guests. We enjoy following their progress in tournaments and having Ocean City's Northside Park Recreation Complex across the street is an asset.
The shampoo and conditioner dispensers are eco-firendly as they eliminate the need for plastic bottles. We are also partners with empower MD using brighter, less watt drawing electric fixtures and appliances.
We hope that you return with your basketball team or for a family vacation.
Mary Eastman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    66
    39
    15
    11
See reviews for
98
39
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our family has been staying at the Cayman Suites for the past 4 years. It is a great beach hotel as the facility is clean, the service is great and it is very affordable. Newly painted the hotel looks very nice and they give you 2 beach chairs and 2 towels per room along with a few other fun amenities. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We are delighted that you noticed we have painted the lobbies on each floor in bright Cayman colors! We cannot hide from the fact the hotel was built in 1989 but we continually update. Our aim is to be clean, affordable, comfortable, and caring. We will be expecting you and your family for year 5!
Mary Eastman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We had a terrible experience at another place, and had to leave after 1 night. Tom at the front desk was really nice and helpful. He hooked us up with a nice, clean room, at a reasonable rate. We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. Wud def come back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thanks for your kind remarks about Tom, our General Manager. It is refreshing to have relatively young and energetic management. It gives all our staff great enthusiasm to please. Always know that you are welcome at Cayman Suites.
Mary Eastman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel front staff were VERY nice and friendly, the indoor pool and adjacent outdoor tanning area were small but perfectly adequate. The Hotel has beach chairs and nice striped towels available at NO charge, and while the chairs were a little beat-up and rusty, they were comfortable, and back-pack style. The room was super clean ... and beds, QUITE comfortable. Not the plush, ultra-lux beds you'll find in newer, more upscale places, but truly comfortable. The equipped kitchen was teeny, and "equipped" is a relative term, but it was certainly adequate. The bathroom had been updated with granite top wood vanities, and there were 2 new flat screen TVs. It was a little bit rundown around the edges, but clean, friendly, with amenities. Kids loved the game room. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: DON'T get an adjoining room if you don't need one. The walls are quite soundproof, but where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thanks for the detailed description of your visit with us. Our houseman rinses the beach chairs each evening after they are returned by guests. Even with such care, the chairs have a two season life with constant rotation of new ones. We look forward to your return.
Mary Eastman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Nothing fancy at all but also nothing to really complain about. Staff was very nice and pleasant. Indoor pool a bit on the small side. I aim to book a better hotel my next time in OC because I just like feeling a "wow" and "ooo la la" factor when I stay at hotels. Cayman Suites does not provide that excitement. It was all in all just OK. But maybe that's because I normally aim for higher quality hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We try to please all guests so we regret that we did not meet your expectations. For a hotel with 50+ suites, we do offer a glass enclosed pool, small fitness center, game room, two beach chairs and two beach towels complimentary each day. Although we do not have dining/bar on site, many fine and affordable restaurants are in walking distance. We would like for you to reconsider and return!
Mary Eastman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was my third stay at CS and each visit was worth the price. The rooms were larger then most having roomy bedrooms and each of the suites in which I stayed had kitchens and sizable separate,from the bedroom, living room area. This last stay the hotel was sold out but it never seemed overcrowded or noisy. Each stay was quite relaxing. Parking was adequate with easy access to the Lobby. Its location at 125 Street puts it away from the overly dense traffic with the convenience of being close to movies, restaurants and the beach. The staff? Very pleasant and accommodating with a good working knowledge of the area. My Cayman stays have all been for business and each stay a winner. My stays have been for business but there are plenty of families and couples.

Room Tip: Cayman Suites has both inside and outside rooms. The inside rooms have no bedroom window hence less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thankfully, we do have business guests who stay with us and we are delighted to see them return again and again. We appreciate you sharing your "Sweet" stay.
Mary Eastman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My brother was getting married in Ocean City. We had never visited before so were unfamiliar with the area. I called hotels close to the wedding site and the front desk was more than helpful in setting up accommodations for both my husband and me, as well as, my parents. They did not rush me off the phones as other hotels did or request that I boom online, instead, they listened to my needs and gave me a deal! The friendly, kind attitude continued as we checked in, booked for an additional night, and checked out. The rooms are slightly dated but clean and roomy! We would definitely stay again!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are pleased that your brother chose Ocean City for his wedding and coaxed you and your family to visit our wonderful city. We have 10 miles of guarded beach and want everyone to have the opportunity to see as much as possible. Do come visit Cayman Suites again.
Mary Eastman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cayman Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Suites

Address: 12500 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cayman Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cayman Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayman Hotel Ocean City
Cayman Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cayman Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.