We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't beat it for the $$” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cayman Suites

Save Saved
You added Cayman Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cayman Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12500 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Summer Packages
Ranked #30 of 106 hotels in Ocean City
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“can't beat it for the $$”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stay at the Cayman Suites every year. The rooms are clean, big enough for us since it has a seperate bedroom, and a sofa bed in the living area. The kitchenette is nice to have, and includes a coffe maker! The amenities are wonderful! Indoor pool, small game room, fitness room, and they provide free use of beach chairs , towels and umbrellas! They also have a small library of DVD's that you can use during your stay at no extra charge. It really is a great place. The staff is pleasant and always helpful. For what other hotels in Ocean City charge for a stay, it doesn't make sence to stay anywhere else. It isn't fancy, but it is a very nice , family friendly place to vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Our sincere thanks for your complimentary review. Your time and effort are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you for our 2013 season!
Mary Eastman, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    53
    36
    13
    9
See reviews for
82
32
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have been coming to Ocean City for many years. When the hotel that we usually stay at, was booked for sunfest, we decided to try out Cayman Suites. Close to all our favorite places in Ocean City. Staff was very nice, and issues that we had were resolved. We liked that the living area was seperate from the the bedroom. Loved the big sized bathroom! The only downfall was the refrigerator was small and froze up on us. I have to depend on refrigeration due to medicine for diabetes. So, after numerous adjustments, the fridge was ok. Our room could of used an upgrade with appliances, and some brighter light bulbs. Indoor pool was great, when the weather was down and out. Making plans to come back for summer vacation. Nice place to stay, on a tight budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

My family with 2 very young children stayed here for bike week. We were shocked at what we got for the money. Everything was great from customer service to room quality and cleanliness. The only thing we wish they had was something for breakfast even if it were bagels or cereal and milk. Other than that we were so happy with everything and already told people to come back next time with us. We were already planning our trip back only after the first night staying there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Conveniently located and very affordable. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are set up perfect with all the amenities needed for either a short or long stay. Some basic maintenance could be made better ie: towel racks, door locks. Overall its still a very nice place

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have been to Ocean City for many, many years. This is our first stay with Cayman Suites. Well, what a nice place! Being a suite there is a seperate living area and bedroom. The hotel has thought of many little things that make the stay a little more special, microwave popcorn, 6 pack of soda, a kite for the beach, free use of beach chairs & towels, not to mention the coffee/tea in the lobby whenever you want it. We were very pleased with the room, staff, and will be returning! Not a long walk to the beach, resturants in the area such as McDonalds, Dumsers and more.You won't be dissapointed with your stay at Cayman Suites!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise as the balconys are located on the Coastal Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

After reading other reviews prior to out trip I was concerned to the point of cancelling the reservation. After deciding to give it a shot I was pleasantly surprised. While not fancy, it provides clean rooms, and all advertised amenities. Beach access is great. Pool is ok. Nothing fancy. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Have stayed here before, but not recently. It is not an upper class hotel but it is very nice. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Rooms are all suites with BR and LR with kitchenette. Kitchen is small (under counter fridge, cooktop but no oven, small microwave) but enough to get by with. Great locationat the quieter end of OC. The indoor pool is nice if you have kids. Got a midweek package off-season that has to be the best deal on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cayman Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Suites

Address: 12500 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cayman Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Cayman Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayman Hotel Ocean City
Cayman Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cayman Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.