We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flamingo Motel Aug. 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Motel

Save Saved
You added Flamingo Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flamingo Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3100 Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Flamingo Motel Aug. 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at the Flamingo Motel. We had a corner suite with kitchenette. All utensils were available for cooking. Our room faced the Ocean with balcony. Had flat screen TV in room. Loved that you could walk to beach right out the back of the motel. Pool was nice and was cleaned each night. Rooms were kept clean and beds made each day!
Service was Great! Location was 3 blocks north of the boardwalk so you had to walk south about 8 blocks south to get to the shops.

Room Tip: Get corner suite if you want connecting rooms. People are not constantly walking passed your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    56
    24
    19
    16
See reviews for
55
42
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pine Grove
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We just got back for a quick vacation at the Flamingo. We booked two side view rooms (273 and 274) in the motel building. The price was amazing for OCMD (39 a night!)!!! We arrived very early, and our rooms weren't ready yet. The very friendly front desk staff told us we were welcome to change and use the pools(one indoor, one outdoor). We opted to wander the boardwalk instead, and they said they would call us when our rooms were ready. After their call, I returned back to check in, which was easy and efficient. Our rooms were nicely decorated, and a nice balcony with a view of the ocean. Yes, it is an older motel, but one of the cleanest I have seen at the beach!!! The beds were very comfortable, we fell asleep as soon as we hit the pillows!! There are three buildings (motel and two towers) The outdoor pool is outside one tower, and the indoor pool is in the other tower. We didn't use the outside pool, but the indoor pool was fantastic!!! Very clean, and the right temperature. Great location, steps from the beach and many activities. We always use the bus while in OCMD, and the bus stop was only a block away. Don't hesitate to book this gem for your next vacation. I know we will!!!!

Room Tip: Book a side view room, great view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

As the last reviewer pointed out yes, it is only a motel. No, they dont have a restaurant, but they do not claim to be more than a motel or have a restaurant. Within 3 blocks they have at least 15 restaurtants, so they don't need one in my opinion anyways.

Pros: 30 seconds to the beach, very clean bathrooms, friendly staff, safe, and quiet (thanks to evening security)

Cons: We brought our own pillow this year, since theirs do not cut it, and wish there was a small table on the balcony

See you again for next year!

Room Tip: Stay higher than 1st floor for a view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here this week with a bus tour. I couldn't believe the place. Most of of thought it was oceanfront but it's not. I had a view of the street. The place is OLD !!!!!! No restaurant The one we were scheduled to eat at was terrible and a block and a half away. The pool isn't that great either , inside or outside. I would try one of the other hotels. The Dunes Manor is close by and is a few dollars more but looked great. Apparently White Star Tours books with the Flamingo only so I would think twice about going on one of their tours

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at the Flamingo from 9/6/12 - 9/1/12. We rented an efficiency. We were on the top floor of Tower 1 and had a perfect view of the ocean. The room was clean and comfortable. The maid service was excellent. I'm always skeptical about bad reviews. This place is not a five start hotel. It's a typical beach resort hotel. Nothing fancy, just enough for what you need. We will definitely go back to the Flamingo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My granddaughter and I took an unexpected trip to OC before she left for college.. The staff was great. Everyone was pleasant and very helpful. Our room maid was great. Great hotel for the money. room was very clean and if we needed anything all we had to do was ask and we got it. The beach was just a few steps from the hotel. We would stay here again and are planning on going back next year. Thanks for making our quicky trip to the beach great...Roxie and Gabby

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were looking for a hotel at the last minute and wanted something near the beach with a pool. The Flamingo is very conveniently located near the beach, boardwalk, and other attractions. The room was clean but needed some updating, pull out couch was not very comfortable. Room had a small kitchenette which made small meals very easy and convenient, balconies were spacious, great view of the ocean and town from our side room. Plenty of storage for 4 people, nice size rooms, reasonably priced. Pool area was very nice, indoor and outdoor pool were great! Kids had a great time. Staff was very helpful, loved that we could use the pool and restroom facilities as soon as we arrived even though it was prior to check-in time and we could also use the facilities on the day we checked out too, which was extremely nice!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Address: 3100 Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Orbitz and Otel so you can book your Flamingo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Motel Ocean City Md
Flamingo Ocean City
Flamingo Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.