We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 32 Palm

32 Palm
3200 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3353
410-289-2525
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 376 restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Rochester NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Basic breakfast menu, not bad priced with the breakfast coupon, food and service was good.
They had pancakes, eggs, french toast, waffles (with ice cream), bagel sandwiches etc... Sausage links are big and fat

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    21
    24
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, and very convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My coworker had breakfast vouchers so we had breakfast here. I ordered hot tea and the smoked salmon platter appetizer. The black tea came in a large pot almost immediately. I was a little surprised that I wasn't given any choices for tea, but I drank it anyway and it was good. The smoked salmon platter was very impressive, and the salmon tasted good. My coworker ordered a fruit and yogurt platter that looked beautiful and he seemed happy with it. It seems like the prices would have been pretty high without the vouchers, but it's probably worth it for the convenience of not having to leave the hotel. Our waitress was very helpful and attentive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good for a Free Breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had vouchers to eat here so I took the family for breakfast. The service was poor, they sat us at a folding table dressed up with a table cloth and stackable chairs while nicer tables were available. The hostess looked PO'd from the moment we walked up and the waiter mumbled his way to a 15% tip because I felt bad for him. I wouldn't go again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Hit or miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant and the service was very hit or miss. The pancakes at breakfast were decent but the eggs has shell through them. At dinner the steak was excellent but the lobster was not very good. The service was mostly good but very slow.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Quiet- nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We were hotel guests, as I suspect most customers of this restaurant were. In all of the busyness of Ocean City this was a nice restaurant for a quiet more upscale meal. Prices are high, but typical for a Hilton. In addition to dinner one evening had breakfast here each of our 6 mornings and it was was good- prompt friendly service, very good fresh food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 32 Palm also viewed

 

Been to 32 Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 32 Palm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.