We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, Cozy Hideaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frog Bar

Frog Bar
806 South Boardwalk, Ocean City, MD 21842
410-289-3764
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 386 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Sykesville, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cute, Cozy Hideaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Find this place and go! It is near the busy end of the boardwalk amongst the group of stores near the inlet. It is small, but the view is beautiful and the service good. We sat outside, but the inside is very open to the view, too. The prices were reasonable and the food we had was delicious. I had a great salad with fresh vegetables and a very tender chicken breast mixed in. My husband had a chili burger and he said it was great. I also enjoyed the Orange Crush. Go during happy hour, I think it was 3-6, for great drink prices. I definitely recommend this place.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    43
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camillus, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great place to kick back and relax. The beers were cold and the service was friendly. It's located at the end of the boardwalk, and the view is incredible!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gambrills
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Snack& drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Food was great also orange crush is fresh.Had the salad with add fresh tuna,nacho's are large enough to share.The view is to die for.Alot going on in such a small area,like crap hanging all over walls& above,nice but not keep very clean.No A/C but you do get the warm ocean breeze.Only give a 4 star because bar tender not very friendly,said server was Delmar on my check? Been here many times and have also same problem with other staff,comes across as if they don't want to be there.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fried Hot Dog”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Go for it. Best ever lunch for $5.00. Sit at the bar and view the bay. Excellent. Other Yuengling fish and chips is a favorite second choice but the fried hot dog is sooooo unique.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Islip, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We ate here three out of five evenings. We brought my son and his friends to eat one night. Everything on the menu is delicious, especially their burgers. It's a small place but don't be deceived by the look of it. The prices on food and drinks are really reasonable. Would go back again!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frog Bar also viewed

 

Been to Frog Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frog Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.