We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place To Stay, Perfect For Kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #11 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
183 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Excellent Place To Stay, Perfect For Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. The pool is perfect for kids. The lazy river is small, but the kids loved it. The slides kept them amused for a while. We got a one bedroom suite, which was pretty spacious, and it had a full kitchen, which was nice. Not sure it was worth almost $500.00 a night, but still, we'd go back. I expect to pay more on the boardwalk. Location is great, roughly the middle of the boardwalk, in the center of everything. I have only 2 complaints. The restaurant here is awful. Coral Reef, I think it's called. Food was awful, service was awful. Bartenders were great, but that is the only part of the restaurant I can recommend. My other complaint was that we did not get either of the two wake up calls we ordered. Had we had something scheduled and missed it, we'd be upset. We were upset anyway, not to have gotten the promised call, but if we had missed an event or something, that would have been even worse. After complaining, we set one for the next day, and were promised it would come through. Alas, it did not. Could be an issue, but didn't affect our day too much. All in all, the perfect place to stay in Ocean City, and we will be back.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    222
    74
    21
    26
See reviews for
317
164
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wantagh, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Am currently here and having an awesome stay. This is our second stay at this property. The kids 13,11 and 4 love the beach and the pools - especially the water slide. The room is very clean and we have a beautiful view of the ocean. We love the location on the boardwalk. The kitchen has everything we need - except bring a bigger frying pan if you plan on making pancakes. The staff is friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: room 904 - the window and balcony have great beach view without paying beachfront rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen County, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for four nights in July with our two children who are 3 and 6. Our suite was great and we loved everything about it. The room was super clean, the beds very comfortable, and having the kitchen is a great feature that allows you to save on eating out all the time (3 meals out is just to much for our kids at there ages). The adult pool does not get over crowded, and while the kids pool is more crowded, it is just so much fun and we took the kids every day. The boardwalk is a flight of stairs down from the pool, so you have a lot of privacy. I can't say enough about how much we loved this hotel and we honestly would not want to stay anywhere else now that we've been here!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I've stayed here twice and was very satisfied both times. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the food was great and the location was perfect! My husband and I had an efficiency suite that was very comfortable with a balcony overlooking the ocean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Room was wonderful, Jacuzzi comfortable for a couple, great balcony view, great restaurant meal. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanham, Md
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Very clean room with very comfortable beds. Paid about $500 per night for a 2 queen bed oceanfront suite in July. The suite had a bedroom with 2 queen beds and a flat screen TV. There was a large balcony off the bedroom with a great view of the boardwalk, beach, and ocean. There was a kitchen with a full sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, and dishwasher. It was stocked with pots, pans, plates, glasses, flatware etc. There was a living/dining room area with a table big enough to seat 4-6 people, a sleeper sofa, and another flat screen TV. Our room was on the 5th floor and had a very nice oceanfront view. While the room was fairly expensive, we were not nickel and dimed to death. 12oz cans of Coca Cola products were only 40 cents in the vending machines and there were washers and dryers available for use at no charge. There was free fresh fruit available in the lobby each day. All you can eat breakfast in the restaurant was about $10 plus beverage. The pools were very nice, especially the kiddy pool. I can't wait to come back next summer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

This is seriously the BEST on OCM! I have 2 small children and the pool here is beyond awesome! Perfect for them! Everyday we start at the beach and when they get bored we move up to the pool! My only complaint is the waitress's at the
Pool! Do yourself a favor and walk to the bar and get it yourself! Some, not all, of these girls need
some waitress training to say the least! Horrible! Anyway, the rooms could use updating for the price of the room.....but love how sound proof they are! Great location and oh yeah go to DaVincis a few streets down if you love real Italian food! Yum! Can't wait for 2012!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Address: 1701 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury all-suite hotel located directly on the beach & boardwalk. Over-sized suites with separate living room, bedroom, and kitchens including residential size dishwasher, range, refrigerator, microwave, and tons of cabinet space filled with dishes, utensils, and cookware. Private balconies overlooking the ocean feature a dining table and chairs for four person. Elegant, large bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every room. Elevated outdoor pool and expansive deck overlooking the beach. Four story atrium with indoor pool, open-air restaurant, fitness center, and game room. Meeting facilities. Guest laundry on every floor, free HBO & Disney channel, complimentary newspaper, coffee and fruit. Video tape players & computer data ports in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotels And Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ocean City Maryland
Holiday Inn Ocean City Md

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.