We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny's Pizza & Pub

Johnny's Pizza & Pub
5601 Coastal Hwy, Ste 1&2, Ocean City, MD 21842-8055
410-723-5600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #201 of 384 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Ocean City, Md.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

They have single order pizzas, as well as, the regular size that are very good.. They have a 1/2 price night on their pizza.in the off season. This is a bar with a bar food menu with a pizzeria with no tables next door. Bartenders and wait staff have always been friendly and provided good service. They do have entertainment on some weekends.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    37
    15
    18
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Hit it twice in 2 days, lunch, then the next day dinner. Lunch was pretty much a bomb because the bartender showed limited interest in even being there. Couldn't hear or understand him and was very lethargic. Food good though. Went next day for pizza knowing it was good...(tried it last year) and was not disappointed. Even 1/2 price that day and walked out with 2 to go! Bartender then was very cool and knew how to treat people and socialize. So, we are not dissing this place at all, not because of that one guy. GO THERE! Lots of HD flatscreens and about 50 types of pizza to choose from.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in OC!!! Hands Down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is the place to go for FANTASTIC Pizza. The selection of Pizza's is endless. We had the Clams Casino, MD Blue Crab and for the Kiddo, Good Ole' Fashioned Cheese. Every bite was as good as the first. You will not be disappointed!! Also, the beer was in frosted and I mean FROSTED mugs. They even turned to a Slurp-ee type of drink!! This is my new spot for every visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selbyville, Delaware
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were in Ocean City as a winter snow event was approaching. We decided to order in. We had eaten at Johnny's several years ago, and since they deliver, we selected them. The man who took our phone order was exceptionally helpful and friendly and seemed genuinely appreciative of our order. Our food arrived quickly and was hot......delivered by another very friendly staff person. The wings were ok....smallish and somewhat greasy. Not bad, just not tad best we have ever had. We had the Old Bay wings. We ordered Johnny's special pizza....and that, too, was greasy on the bottom. The pizza was thin crust which I like but my husband doesn't. The toppings were fresh and plentiful. I do think we would order from Iran go to Johnny's again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Football Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We just stopped in for a slice of pizza to go and decided to stay and have lunch in the restaurant. There was a special bar menu and special prices for the football games and we order a few items from it. We had the crab dip, buffalo wings, orange ginger wings and a cheese pizza. All of the food was very good. The service was efficient and friendly even though the waiter was in charge of every table in the restaurant and the bar too. The owner came in and was very personable and helpful asking us if everything was ok and if he could get us anything else. He made everyone in the restaurant feel welcome and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for all times of the day or night.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny's Pizza & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Johnny's Pizza & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny's Pizza & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.