We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good specialty pizzas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny's Pizza & Pub

Johnny's Pizza & Pub
5601 Coastal Hwy, Ste 1&2, Ocean City, MD 21842-8055
410-723-5600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #235 of 379 restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Hilltown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good specialty pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We always do take-out here, but the bar area seems real nice. Prices are reasonable for a shore town, and there is a pizza for everyone!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    24
    28
    12
    9
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Plata, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great spot to watch the game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Went there over new years weekend and had a great time. Good bartenders. The waitress we had was horrible but she was new I assume. Watched Redskins game- bar was packed with Redskins fans. Lots of TV and one large projector. Good wings, Good pizza, Good Beer, Good juke box. What more could you ask for?

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We ordered from here when staying at the Hilton. Delivery was quick and friendly (this was offseason) and the pepperoni pizza was very good. I also had a salad which was just okay, nothing special. I would order from here again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, Delaware
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BAD manager and Poor Owner”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Worst experience of my life. Went there for the first time with my family as my sister-in-law recommended this place. Tried to get a diet coke twice it was nothng but carbon, had to settle for water. Everyone placed there order and we got the appetizers in time. They started bringing the entrees out to everyone except me me and my son. We only ordered a Hamburger pizza so we thought it should come out with everyone elses food. After 1 hour of waiting and seeing customers come in after us getting there food, I requested to see the manager. The waitress came back and said the manager WILL NOT COME OUT. What kind of a manager does not want to talk with customers? I eventually told them, once they had the pizza ready to keep it. I asked for the owners name and number. I was told the manager was on the register so I went there to confront him and as I started talking he WALKED AWAY from me and he told me the owner Johnny was going to be there in a few minutes. As I was waiting for the manager to talk with me there were customers that came in after me and they got tired of waiting an left this was after 15 minutes of waiting and not 1 person greeted any of us. When the owner got there all he wanted to do was to offer up FREE, FREE, FREE and asked what I wanted and I told him I wanted him to talk to his manager. The Owner and his manager (Orvin) have NO customer service skills whatsoever. You can't treat those who spend there hard earned money in your establishment like you don't need them. I have worked in the food industry and for a manager to do what he did he would and should be FIRED!!! That place is on my list of places to NEVER RETURN TO EVER AGAIN.

I had to give them a 1 in order to review otherwise it would not be any rating.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good pizza and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Pizza was good and they had good beer on tap! I was there Saturday night (hurricane weekend) and the place had live music. The place was cool I'll be sure to come back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny's Pizza & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Johnny's Pizza & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny's Pizza & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.