We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“site visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums to your Saves list
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Take 10% off
Ranked #45 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Pitman, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“site visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My wife and I went to the Carousel for a site visit for an upcoming reunion. We were treated very well and were happy with the resort and all the amenities it provides. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. I look forward to returning when we can stay for a longer period of time and enjoy even more of the amenities that are offered there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear valued guest, thanks for considering us for your family reunion. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and accommodations. We have a ton of great amenities in the Summer for you and your family to enjoy. Thanks again for choosing The Carousel!

Sincerely
The Carousel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    192
    144
    98
    153
See reviews for
434
84
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have stay here in the past and just haven't been able to go back, but with a one day notice for a sunny warm weekend. I took advantage and book a overnighter at the Carousel. With such a short notice I was still able to book a Oceanfront room and still have a very inexpensive stay. I am a picky person and my room was very comfortable and clean. Even the bathroom was clean and had extra towels waiting. Even though there were 4 pillows on each bed,they had extra pillows and blankets in the closet. The only reason I needed to call the front desk for anything, was to receive the access code for the internet. The next morning we ordered breakfast from their restaurant to go. For under 10.00 we had 2 meals which filled us. I highly recommend everyone to stay here.

Room Tip: If you have young children that will be ice skating a lot. I recommend staying in a room that faces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear valued guest, thanks so much for the excellent review! Right now is one of the best times to visit the beach for relaxation. The weather can be very nice, you can beat the crowds, and the price is always much more inexpensive than on season.

Thanks again for the kind words! We can't wait to have you again as our guest. PS: Our biggest promotion is going on now, if you want to get discount rooms for the "on-season".

Sincerely
The Carousel Group Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Horrible service especially from management. I reached out to them and still have heard from any of them that is authorized to give me any type of refund. I stayed in room 331. Dirty room, broken toilet, unacceptable. I'm a hotel manager as well and I am appalled!!! Never again!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear valued guest, we are sorry your stay was less than exceptional. Contrary to to your review, we did offer a partial refund. We did offer a room move as well as fixed the issue with the bathroom. We truly hope you give us a chance to amend the situation and earn your business back. As a seasonal hotel, we do rely on repeat business and we do generate many repeat customers. Certainly we can offer accommodations suitable to your needs, and prove that we do offer the level of aptitude and quality one expects when staying away from home. We apologize once more for your stay, and hope your next trip to our beautiful beach town is a pleasant one.

Sincerely
The Carousel Group Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvest, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was working in Ocean City, MD and needed a hotel for 5 nights. I tried 5 hotels and non would grant my Gov Rate for the weekend, there was a Cheerleading Compatition in town. I had stayed at the Carousel last summer and called them. With in 10 minutes the sales office had a room for me with GOV rates for my entire stay. I can always count on the Carousel staff to make sure my stay in Ocean City is the best. Thanks again !!!!!! I will not stay anywhere else when I come to Ocean City.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing The Carousel for your business retreat. We do cater to a multitude of groups which often times adds to the excitement of the atmosphere. We have a great time no matter what season, and we welcome our guests to do the same. We hope you continue to choose us as your Ocean City business getaway. Thanks again for being our guest!

Sincerely
The Carousel Group Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I recommend this hotel to anyone who has children first as it is very child friendly and has the ice skating rink, pool, and game room. Our organization has stayed here for cheer competitions 4 years in a row. This is my 2nd year and I would not go anywhere else. They are very accommodating to your needs and all around a great place to stay. They are clean, friendly have everything you could possibly need. The only thing I would change is the oceans rest. There is not a lot of selection on there menu. I did not want to go out and eat so we ate there.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear valued repeat-guest, thanks for staying loyal to your favorite beachfront resort in OCMD. It's guests like you that make our jobs fun and exciting! We work hard to make sure that your stay is anything but mundane. We hope to see you this Summer for our greatest Summer yet! Thanks again for being our guest, and thanks for the great review!

Sincerely
The Carousel Group Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great time for my daughter and friend who are both 11. Everyone was great! Girls had so much fun we are going back in 2 weeks again. Ice skating was a hit as well as pool. Hotel staff was friendly and rooms were very clean. In off season not much is open but at the Carousel everything is open. Can't beat the freebies and kids eat breakfast for free. Staff caters to all ages and can't say enough about how safe you feel while staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear valued customer, thanks for choosing to escape the snow with us down here in Ocena City Maryland. We do offer a lot of freebies and we offer even more if you book online. Check out all the great upgrades coming in 2014. Stay tuned for great deals and hot rates for The Summer of 2014! Thanks again for being our guest, we can't wait to see you again!

Sincerely
The Carousel Group Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The room was just ok. It did however have a balcony which was nice. It's located right on the beach and on the main drag. There's parking that's included which is a plus. It's a short bus ride to Seacrets which is a really fun place. Just about everything about the hotel was average. If you get a good deal this place is worth it. It tends to be a bit overpriced.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the ocean. Better view and quieter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear valued guest, thanks for the review! We strive to be the best resort in Ocean City, which is why we offer the most amenities out of any hotel in the area. During the Winter we offer discounted skating to our guests, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness center, game room and bamboo lounge and restaurant. During the Summer we add a ton of free family entertainment like free ice shows, movies on the beach, tropical lawn parties, family photo night, live bands and more! We challenge you to make your next summer vacation with us and find out why we are anything but ordinary. Thanks again for your business, we look forward to having you again as our guest!

Sincerely
The Carousel Group Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Address: 11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your family can enjoy a tradition of fun and relaxation at one of Ocean City Maryland's most popular family resorts. Come join us on our famous Ice skating rink or relax in our spacious atrium. Kick back and enjoy our beach patio with live music, exceptional Ocean City cuisine, and sip a frozen cocktail as you lounge beach side. Drop the kids off for ice skating and relax in our indoor pool, hot tub, or sauna. No matter what your expectations are for an ideal family vacation in Ocean City Maryland, Carousel has it all. We are Ocean City Maryland's favorite family resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Resort Hotel And Condominiums
Carousel Hotel Ocean City Md
Carousel Hotel Condominiums

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.