We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Ice Cream at the Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King Kone

King Kone
14300 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4356
410-250-2602
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 22 Dessert in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Leawood, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Favorite Ice Cream at the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

King Kone is the first place we want to visit when we get to the beach! Love the owners and their employees. Always fun, fast and great service. See you next summer.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    5
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
21629
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous, love the consumer service and the ice cream is awesome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

I would recommend visiting King Kone once you visit you will return. The customer service is excellent, clean and their ice cream is awesome. They have some new toppings their trying and I would highly recommend the chocolate mint and the carmel.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Leonard, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Shop in OC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Everytime we come to OC, we make SURE to stop here for ice cream at least once! My husband has completed the infamous Gorilla Sundae many times that we've been there and that's one of the main reasons we go there! There other milkshake and sundae combinations are delicious and we always look forward to going there! Everybody is always friendly and we just LOVE it!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Shoppe in OC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

My family has been going to King Kone for over 10 years! It is our favorite place to get ice cream. The service is incredible and there ice cream conoctions are delicious! My sister and dad have eaten the Gorilla Spilt twice and we always being our friends here! You have to stop in!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

My husband and I live in the area and we love to stop here for ice cream whenever we can. As others have mentioned, it's a friendly place with good ice cream. They have three or four small tables inside but you can always order your sundae to go!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to King Kone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Kone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.