We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool thing to do in oc” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Rocket

Sea Rocket
308 N 1st Street, Ocean City, MD
410-289-4386
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 61 Activities in Ocean City
Type: Tours, Adventure
Attraction details
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“cool thing to do in oc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Never been on a boat in the ocean before so didnt know what to expect. Got to see some dolphins so that was pretty cool. Recommend going early in the summer season because there are less people on the boat and a greater amount of time between runs. Ride usually lasts around 50 mins but our cruise lasted 90mins because the guide stopped for us to watch the dolphins. If in oc next summer will be riding again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    11
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Who doesn't love a boat ride?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was such a cool experience. Friends that I went with go to OCMD yearly and always end their trip by riding the Sea Rocket on the final day of vacation. I can now understand why. This is a very relaxing journey through the bay and into the Atlantic and gives you breathtaking views of all of Ocean City, the entire boardwalk, all the way into Delaware. The price is great and so are the views. This is absolutely worth your time. Stop by the Lazy Lizard before or after for a drink in their outdoor bar and seating area.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duryea, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“New water "cruise" a bit slower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

A few weeks ago, we were in OCMD and took a trip on a new attraction that's now part of the Sea Rocket site. It's called Ka Motion Sailing Tours. We were the last cruise for the season and The Captain was very accommodating. He pointed out that the usual cruise is out on the ocean, up the beach and back, or down to the Chincoteague Isles or just spend a quiet time cruising the bay. We opted for the last and spent a calm ride around and back and forth across the bay in this double hulled catamaran. You're encouraged to bring food, snacks and it is equipped with bathroom facility. The Captain was most congenial offering his history how he came to OCMD and gave us a unique look at this man's marvelous experience. He and the mate pointed out points of interest, characteristics of the bay, etc. and gave us some knowledge that we hadn't had before. The 2.5 hours went by quickly and we will definitely do it again. The next time we may be adventurous enough to try the ocean cruise. Give them a call and try it out. Great peaceful way to enjoy the water and have an enjoyable time on the water and a party with friends and family at the same time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have been on The Sea Rocket and I have been on The OC Sea Rocket. I've always liked the Sea Rocket better. Always. I've been going on The Sea Rocket for over 13 years and i go every time I go to Ocean City. The crew is always friendly. The captain is beyond friendly and he knows what he is doing. The Sea Rocket is the BEST thing about ocean city. Now, The OC Sea Rocket is great don't get me wrong but The Sea Rocket is much better. Bring a towel because you will get wet. The Captain will tell you when you get on the boat that the back and sides you get wet the front you stay a bit drier. In the end you leave wet anyways because in the front you will get soaked with a super soaker.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Wonderful fun ride for all no matter what age. The captain on the boat was such a nice person and so was his side kick. I give them both 5 stars. Little FYI you will get wet, but when its hot it feels great.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Rocket also viewed

 

Been to Sea Rocket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Rocket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.