We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OC Staple” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thrasher's French Fries

Thrasher's French Fries
401 & 801 Atlantic Avenue, Ocean City, MD
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 384 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“An OC Staple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I crave these all winter until I come down for some every summer. A must have for every single OC trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    87
    26
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always consistent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Always hot and prefect every year! Inlet location always has the longest line. Wait and get them at 4th street location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethesda, md.
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Legendary French Fries... Like No Others Around...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Often immitated by others but no one has matched the flavor and satisfaction of a bucket of Thrashers French Fries on the Ocean City Boardwalk. With vinegar, Old Bay, just salt, ketchup...however you eat them...these fries are worth the trip alone. Go for it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryville, Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Mothers Day trip to the beach.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

After reading so much good about this place I think that I had my hopes up too high. Fries were greasy and could have used more flavor. Oh well, it was one of those things you have to do when in Ocean City.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A MUST IN OC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This place is classic. I am a ketchup lover but I do not knock this place for not allowing it to touch their fries. They stand alone by themselves and do not need anything to cover them up.

Ours were hot and crisp. I'm not a fan of salt and that was my only regret….I'll tell them to go light on it next time we're in OC.

Take the family, get a bucket, and people watch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

 
Ocean City, MD
 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thrasher's French Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.