We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVERYTHING CHANGES IN TIME” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thrasher's French Fries

Thrasher's French Fries
401 & 801 Atlantic Avenue, Ocean City, MD
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 386 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
calvert county
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“EVERYTHING CHANGES IN TIME”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

HAVE been eating here just about every year for 40 years,never thought they could change so quickly skipped last year .well im here 2 tell u its a shame they finally lost their top place in french fry lore lukewarm fries ru kidding me how can this happen when all they have 2 cook is FRIES never thought it would come so quick oh well REST IN PEACE THRASHERS .

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    87
    26
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good but not worth the line or price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Title says it all, a must do for the tourist but to locals it ain't all that and the help has gone down over the years.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“BEST FRYS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

When wife and I visit Ocean City are first stop is Thrashers when we arrive. This frys are the best my wife craves them from the time we leave are home till we get there we have them at least 4 times when we are there. My only quam is their prices recently went up they are getting a tad pricey now and could cut back on the salt.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, IN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ain't What It Used to Be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Thrasher's has been a destination in Ocean City ever since I can remember, but the past few times we've been there it has become rather pedestrian. Their fries used to be very distinctive, but now they're just another good fry in the pack.They claim they haven't changed their recipe, but I'm not convinced...seems to me they've cut corners to maintain/increase profitability. Don't get me wrong; they're still good, but...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We searched out Thrasher's because it's a part of Ocean City history. We were pleasantly rewarded. The fries were very tasty. The medium was plenty for the two of us. You can add your own salt and vinegar. We enjoyed them with the pigeons and seagulls at a bench on the boardwalk.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thrasher's French Fries also viewed

 
Ocean City, MD
 

Been to Thrasher's French Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thrasher's French Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.