We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Donuts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune
2808 N Philadelphia Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
410-289-1134
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 386 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
California, Maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Donuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Homemade douuts - really yummy you can tell them what your donuts should be topped with

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    66
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
baltimore, md
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“amazing doughnuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Beat krispy kreme hands down. Made hot and fresh to order!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“O.M.G.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

The many different types of Delicious sweets ever tasted. You have got to make this a, " Must To Do" when you arrive in O.C.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Pricy, but definitely not your average donut.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

This is a quirky little donut shop that definitely has a strong following of local fans. It is pretty small, as donut shops usually are. When we mentioned we were first timers, they offered us a free donut! And it was so delicious, we ended up getting a half dozen. They have very diverse flavors, and the donuts are served extremely hot and they melt in your mouth. My favorite was the "Rolo" or the "French Toast." Definitely stop here for a fun treat!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Addictive!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Fresh, hot, made to order doughnuts. What's not to love, really. The owners happened to be working the day we were in and they were so nice and accomodating. This is most certainly our new OC tradition!!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fractured Prune also viewed

 

Been to Fractured Prune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fractured Prune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.