We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean/Nice/Cheap Room Close to Beach!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bedtime Inn

Bedtime Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bedtime Inn to your Saves list
Bedtime Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12534 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Clean/Nice/Cheap Room Close to Beach!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed here for under $90/night! Two full beds, a fridge, microwave and flat screen tv. It includes a sofa but it is small and sometimes you end up with a nasty,stained beat up pancake looking thing. Parking is as close to room as can be. Pool is terrible as they don't keep up with it and its full of mosquitoes.(literally). Game room is also nonexistent, an arcade from the 60s which probably doesn't work and a very old pool table which half the time is out if order and works when paid quarters,did I mention there is no change machine to facilitate this? One common complaint among my group of friends was the "penny water", the water from the sink and shower had a strong copper-like smell to it, very metallic, not too pleasant when brushing your teeth or when you notice the smell on your body after a shower.

Nonetheless, the rooms are clean, bug free, feature updated air conditioning , are fairly comfortable and very close drive to beach for a great price considering its Ocean City!

Room Tip: Clean Room, Updated AC and TV, Close to beach all under 90/night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    23
    15
    11
    32
See reviews for
38
33
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

this is a place that i want to go back to ... the staff are so friendly and very helpful .. loved them all .. the pool was sooooo relaxing and very clean .. the grounds were very clean .. and last but not least .. the king size bedroom was soooo relaxing .. getting ready to book another trip to Ochen City for BIKE WEEK

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Overall I was pleased with the hotel! besides the sink being a little rusted the rest of the room was good and suited my needs. If the sink would be updated in the hotel room I had, It would been great for the price. Overall I was still very pleased with the place and would stay there again.

Room Tip: make reservations early as possible!!! lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, VA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

My husband and I go to Ocean City at least once a season. However, we started traveling with our dog in order to avoid kennel fees and save some money. All the hotels that accept pets book very quickly and this was the last hotel available. After THOROUGHLY reading all the reviews, I decided to go for it and book the room. The price was very affordable, although I knew it would be a short drive to the beach/boardwalk/strip.

The staff was friendly and kind. The room was older, ours did not have a flat screen TV. We tore the linens off the bed and conducted our own search for bedbugs....NONE. We still travel with our own sheets when not staying at a top-notch place for our own "peace of mind".

The bathroom was small, somewhat poorly lit, and the shower towels barely covered my right thigh, but noneless the water was hot and the room didn't smell. It was maybe SLIGHTLY dingy in the bathroom, but it is an older building.

Age aside, the room was CLEAN and a great value! We will stay again when traveling with our dog.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

When we arrived at the hotel we thought that it would be off the boardwalk. When i went to get the key to the room and take care of everything the woman at the desk didnt even seem friendly like no greeting to the hotel what-so-ever. and not even a smile. The first night there we got settled some of the things they mentioned on the website was not what we paid for. For as much as they charge u to stay there, they should have everything updated not just the TV. the fridge is some small old looking thing under the sink, the stove is a mess only one eye clicks on. We had to switch from one room to another because the toilet in the first room didnt work. the second room the shower was toooooo hot u couldnt even adjust it to make it at least warm, you basically either froze or burned so we had to take a bath everyday since we were there. and you had to wait til the tub filled up just enough because the water came out pretty slow. then the craziness is that the bathroom is so small they couldnt fit the bathroom sink into it so its outside the bathroom in the kitchen area thats pretty nasty if u ask me. how can someone be cooking and another person brushing their teeth in the same area just dont mix. then there were ants on the stove and counter, they came out all of the sudden and thats nasty if ur trying to cook. i mean do they get exterminators in that place?. They mention on the website wifi, there was nooooooooooo wifi so why mention it on the site? the lady at the desk told me they were working on getting it and they dont have it. thats a inconvenience to people that might have work to do or whatever. There was no pool open on the site it says swimming pool, we seen that someone was cleaning it and then when we called the desk they said that it dont open until memorial day like what kind of mess is that, when u have people that travel to that area on vacation. Then my fiance had ants in her bed luckily we had a double bed room. the only good thing is that the a.c and the television thats it! im so mad that we spent our money on a hotel that we didnt even feel welcomed too or even accomondated as what we seen online. we dont like false advertising. we spent 300 and something dollars for 3 nights. You had young kids that were next door to us basically having a party and on the site there is no tolerance for noise after a certain time, and we heard noise all night til about 3 in the morning, like who patrols or where is the security there?. Our last night i went to the office to get some tissue or ask for it and the lady at the desk act like i was bothering her! her attitude was horrible and when we called about the ants she didnt really try to fix the issue, her attitude was the worst ever , all she said was the only thing she could do was maybe change our room, or if she had some bug spray she would come and spray it , like really?! it was the worst hotel we have ever been to, and we go to hotels all the time when we go away. We wasted no time on the check out day, i was up early packing because we had the worst time. we left way before 11 a.m...I thought hotels are supposed to make ur stay a great one, not one that we just couldnt wait to leave. just bad bad bad. This was our first and last time here..

Room Tip: check the reviews first on the hotel before u go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

My family and I decided on a whim to check out the Bedtime Inn and were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were exceptionally nice-new tile floors, flat screen tv, immaculate refrigerator and microwave-and the king suite we got was surprisingly affordable (especially when compared to the usual OC rates). The two room suite was roomy and comfortable and provided my husband and I some privacy, which was wonderful. The amenities were great-swimming pool, basketball hoop, volleyball court, game room for the kids-and the location was perfect. The hotel staff was unfailingly friendly and top-notch. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

I had made the reservation as it was inexpensive and later when read the reviews I was really concerned what kind of a rathole it will turnout to be. I was pleasantly surprised, it was better than I expected. For what Bedtime Inn charges the room is pretty decent. clean sheets, clean bathroom, sufficient towels, daily cleanig, A/C and fridge worked well, bathroom had hot water. Really not much to complain. I think some of the bad reviews are because folks expected a Hilton quality on Bedtime Inn prices.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bedtime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedtime Inn

Address: 12534 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bedtime Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bedtime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedtime Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bedtime Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.