We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will continue going back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun 'n Fun Motel

Sun 'n Fun Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sun 'n Fun Motel to your Saves list
Sun 'n Fun Motel
29th Street & Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast Voucher
Ranked #45 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We will continue going back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have stayed here for 3 years and will continue to come back! Friendly staff, great location, very clean and.great price. We have stayed in the regular rooms and the 1 apartment they have upstairs. Within walking distance to Jolly Rogers, beach and Boardwalk. Have recommended Sun N Fun to friends and family and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    9
    0
    4
See reviews for
14
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I have stayed in Ocean City for several years. We have stayed at some of the most expensive places on the boardwalk, but we feel the Sun n' Fun is just as nice as most of the expensive hotels.The rooms are very clean with a refrigerator and microwave as well as a large flat screen TV. The price was reasonable too. We were pleased with the hotel staff as they were pleasant, friendly and helpful. It's just a short walk to the boardwalk with easy access to the bus route. There are also restaurants nearby, minature golf and a laundry mat. We would highly recommend this hotel during your stay in Ocean City Maryland. You can't beat it! We will always make our stay at the Sun n' Fun every time we visit Ocean City. You should too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My family and I vacationed in Ocean City, Maryland in the summer of 2012. We found this motel online, and when we booked our room, the manager was very pleasant and helpful. We arrived to find that we were just a 90 second walk from the beginning of the boardwalk and beach. We were close to sub shops, donut shops, right across the street from the Jolly Roger Amusement Park, and there was even a bus stop very nearby. The room was clean, and the air conditioning kept us very comfortable. Whenever we stopped in the office for any reason, whoever was on duty was very eager to help us. The clientele at the motel was like us; upper middle class families. No loud college kids or seedy characters hanging around. If you want to iron your clothes, though, you will need to take your own iron. But in the grand scheme of things, that was not a big deal. We will definitely make the Sun 'n Fun motel our place to stay from now on.

Room Tip: We were in room #4, and it was quiet and we had NO complaints about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Me and my mom have stayed at this Motel every year for the past 5 years. We have always had a great stay. The rates are very reasonable for the size of the room, Great location ( Half black from the beach, 2 blocks from the boardwalk) Staff is friendly, especially the manager.

We have never really had a problem with cleanliness. It is pretty much just a place to sleep for us, but It is always a great stay. We will be going back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I'm a yearly visitor to OCMD and have previously stayed in many different hotels. I have booked at the Sun N Fun for the past four years. The service offered by the front desk is exceptional. They do everything in their power to make your vacation enjoyable and relaxing. As far as room cleanliness and the posts below, I have never had a similar issue. The location is great as it is not too far from any point of interest. Prices are on par for the type of rooms offered and the amenities. Me and my family will continue to book with Sun N Fun and recommend their hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Having a good hotel to come back to evey year makes a perfect vacation!The staff was very friendly and we were greeted with a smile like someone was happy to come to work instead of the normal unfirlendly personalities we have met at other hotels. The location of the Hotel is perfect and near everything!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Hello! First of all, the coolest thing about this place is the advertising design of the hotel billboard. It is very advanced with the logo and the neat sun with a smile. It puts me in mind of when my father took me to Hagerstown Suns games when I was a child. I'm sure there are others who travel to Ocean City, Maryland and receive great memories when they look upon the hotel sign. Anyways, we always book here the last week of August that runs into September. Sun 'n Fun always has the best rates out of all the other hotel and motel chains at the middle and end of August, and I always compare, and they always come up with the best price in the area. But, it's just not the price that keeps us coming back, it's the manager that works there that truly makes the stay. In a retail world that does not care about customer service or the consumer, Eric goes above and beyond to satisfy the patron's every need and requested service. He is always friendly and truly cares for the people staying at his resort. Most people in today's world are unapproachable, but Eric is very nice that even the most introvert of people would have no problem in communicating and asking for help from him. We could easily decide to book at another location, but Ocean City, Maryland would just not be the same of an experience without seeing that familiar face. He is accessible throughout the day and night, and most hotel and motel chains do not do this. Sun 'n Fun Motel is at a great location as well, just two blocks from the beginning of the boardwalk, and is also located near Tommy's Subs in which is right in front of motel. My family and friends also stay at this location because of the rates, great location, and the motel manager as well. Thanks Sun 'n Fun for always making our vacation a blast, and we will definitely continue to keep staying there as long as the service is still at top quality and I truly believe that's based on Eric's sincere and true personality and work ethic. That is what truly makes our stay go above and beyond. With a ton of places to be able to book at, customer service will always bump those few and far between above the rest. See you next year!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun 'n Fun Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun 'n Fun Motel

Address: 29th Street & Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Sun 'n Fun Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun `n Fun Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun 'n Fun Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.