We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cakery Creativity at it's best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune
127th Street and Coastal Highway, North Bay Shopping Center in the corner by Ledo's Pizza, Ocean City, MD 21842
410-250-4400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 385 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bagels, Donuts
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Westminster, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cakery Creativity at it's best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is not where you will find Dunkin' Donuts style donuts. These donuts combine all sorts of unusual flavors to make your taste buds dance. Best of all, if you don't like what is on the menu, you can design your own donut too!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    76
    36
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fun donuts and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This place is strictly donuts and you don't eat in here. Having said that, you can have your pick of one kind of donut (cake) but with lots and lots of different toppings - and that's what makes it fun! They're warm and soft and delicious, all of them! They're topped right there as you ask for them and make a fun gift to take to someone back home (assuming you buy them on the day of your departure). There are also some bagels and a few sandwich types but it is absolutely the donuts and the donuts alone that make this place so popular. Be sure to read the history of the name - also fun.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“If your looking for a hot sweet donut come here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

I visited the store on 28th street. The donut was fanastic. I got the Reese Cup one it was crisp not soggy and had just the right amount of glaze. I really enjoyed how they made the donuts to order and I really think that made a difference in how it tasted. My only gripe would be that this store is in a tight plaza where there is not much room to stand and wait for your order and there is only one table outside. I will be sure to look for the other stores around the OC!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“THE BEST EVER THIS WILL MAKE YOU think dunkin donuts SUCK!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Amazing donuts so good I cant get enough I eat about three of them SO GOOD if these weren't real I be dead

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Donuts in OC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

The donuts here are amazing! They are fresh out of the oven with some great toppings that are put on and made to order.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fractured Prune also viewed

 
Ocean City, MD
 

Been to Fractured Prune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fractured Prune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.