We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 N. Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
New jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wow. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I have stayed in OCMD a bunch of times and this was by far the best trip yet. The sleep Inn was perfect. When we walked in the lobby it smelled like fresh soap and that smell followed us up to our room. No nasty cigg smell! Everything about it. The location was amazing. The room and bathroom was clean. Air conditioning great. Balcony! Reasonable price.
We rented scooters and ended up having them over night. Only having one parking spot we were nervous to find parking. I asked the front desk and he said to just pull them in the lot in the small spaces. We were so happy. They were so accommodating.
The continental breakfast was amazing. Waffles!
When I go back to OCMD I will only stay at the sleep inn. My boyfriend and the couple we traveled with would agree with me as well. Can't beat it. Can't wait to go back. Wish we stayed longer than 3 nights!!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Lindsay M,

The Sleep Inn and Suites is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! The team hopes to provide the same level of hospitality for all of our beloved guests! We will be waiting for your return!

Sincerely,

Nick Tekmen

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    74
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
67
48
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I, stayed at this hotel for three nights, it was our first time in Ocean City, is a very nice hotel, is right across the street from the Boardwalk and the beach, our room was clean the staff is friendly and helpful, it is a good option if you are not looking for luxury, don't expect the service or the look of a five star hotel, for what you are paying.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Christian M,

The Sleep Inn and Suites appreciates your feedback! We hope you return in order to enjoy our excellent accomoadations once again!

Sincerely,

Nick Tekmen

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I normally don't write reviews, but after experiencing the customer service at the sleep inn, I just had too. It was my boyfriends and I's first trip together and the customer service we received really made the trip for us. I believe it was Don and Carol who checked us in and were extremely friendly and welcoming. Working in customer service myself I know how monotonous the job can be and was amazed by how genially welcoming their staff was. I also wanted to mention at one point during our trip my boyfriends phone died and we had forgotten the charger aka. no fun vacation photos for us during the weekend. When we went to the front desk to ask about where we could purchase one in the area, the staff went above and beyond to find us a charger. even offering up their own for us to use!!!!! I hope the manager at the sleep inn reads this message, if only to realize what wonderful employees they have staffed!. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Carrie L,

Our staff at the Sleep Inn and Suites are thrilled to hear such positive feedback and thank you for your kind words. The team will be waiting to provide you and your boyfriend with another great stay!

Sincerely,

Nick Tekmen

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a 4day/3night trip. We picked this hotel based on cost, location, & reviews. We were pretty impressed at how accurate the reviews were. I don't typically write reviews but I really liked our experience and wanted to share.

It was pretty reasonably priced compared to most places, especially during summer time.There was a large breakfast - but I agree with some reviews about the long line to make your own waffles but overall we didn't have any issues with space in the breakfast area. We thought the hotel was pretty modern and clean... The bathroom we had, had a large shower that wrapped around and no shower curtain needed (never saw that before but it was cool)... The staff was really friendly and helpful.... The location from the beach was great...

The ONLY negative we had was the parking... HORRIBLE!! The spots were so small and lots of people had trouble fitting between the lines and to back up and adjust was virtually impossible so people parked on the lines which mean the small space was now too small to fit a car. It was tight. If you have a large car/truck/SUV.... Good luck! (We have a Nissan Altima...just to give you prospective).

Overall... We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Beachbum17202,

We at the Sleep Inn and Suites appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. The team will be waiting to offer our excellent service and amenities to you again!

Sincerely,

Nick Tekmen

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is our first trip to Ocean City. We choose this hotel based on the reviews on here. Here are the issues- breakfast - it's so packed, there isn't anywhere to sit. If you do get something to eat- is just basic substance- it will fill your stomach. There are 3 waffles makers, but the line was 10 people deep to make a waffle- crazy! Everything is very outdated and old. The carpet has to be original to the building. The furniture in the lobby looks like its from a 70's tv show, the bedspreads and furniture In
the rooms are only a decade ahead of the lobby. This hotel needs an overhaul. The shower curtain doesn't cover the tub so water gets all over the floor, the tub doesn't drain and it smells like an old dish rag. Parking is horrible. There are people that take up 2 spots, people that don't even try to park on the mini lot and just park on the grass in front on the hotel- when I raised concerns I was told if we couldn't fit in a space to come in and and an expert from the front desk could find a way to make our SUV fit- no way! often just park Ridiculous!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear julesmom97,

I would first like to say we thank you for your business and especially for your input.

Let me begin by addressing breakfast. We admit it gets busy, but that is simply the result of offering such a delicious and deluxe, hot breakfast. Over the past winter we not only renovated our breakfast room but expanded it in size as well. Another waffle maker and flavored batters were also added just this month for the benefit of our guests.

I would also like to mention that our property is only 5 years. We are in fact the newest hotel in downtown Ocean City. However, I will admit that thousands of guests will take their toll on any hotel. This is the main reason we thoroughly clean and renovate the hotel at the end of every season. We also shampoo the carpets weekly in order to provide the cleanest accommodations for our guests.

Lastly I would like to discuss parking. We understand our parking is tight and it is the one facet of the hotel we simply can not improve on. However, every guest is guaranteed one parking spot per room. That is the reason we resort to parking on the lawn. It by no means standard parking but simply an overflow area. We tell all of our guests that if they have any issues with parking or otherwise to inform the front desk. It is our obligation to ease any problems that our beloved guests come across during their stay.

Again, I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay. We hope you visit us again in spite of your difficulties.

Sincerely,

Nick Tekmen

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

During a recent 3-day vacation a friend and I stayed at the Sleep Inn and Suites hotel located a block from the several miles long Ocean City boardwalk and spectacular beach. The staff was welcoming and accommodating although a bit confused at first with our reservation.

Our comfortable room with a balcony was on the second floor across the hall from the outside hotel pool. Our room faced the street front with the traffic noise. The noise was not however noticeable and became less so later in the evening. Although the pool was small it was clean and well maintained and had plenty of lounge chairs. There was only one umbrella by the pool and since the sun was overhead most of the day in pool area, another umbrella or two would provide some relief from the hot sun.

The hotel offers a breakfast buffet in the morning from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. The usual fare of juices, choices of coffee, tea, cereals, milk, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, white bread toast and bagels, muffins, pastries and make your own waffles is available. The price was affordable for the height of the summer season with its amenities and proximity to the beach.

The hotel lobby carpeting could use an upgrade but otherwise it was clean and well maintained. This hotel is a definite must stay when in Ocean City.

Room Tip: Upper rooms (2nd plus) in the back facing the parking lot have a view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Jostravels42,

We at the Sleep Inn and Suites appreciate your commentary and are pleased you enjoyed your stay! The team hopes you can join us again!

Sincerely,

Nick Tekmen

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend in the beginning of August. Ocean City hotels are crazy expensive but this hotel was a great value. The location is fantastic. You are one block off the beach and boardwalk. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. Beds are comfy and the bathrooms are big. It was our first stay in this hotel and they gave us a fantastic room on the second floor with a wraparound balcony where we lounged and people watched. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have a good view of the street. Corner rooms with the wraparound balcony are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Tara J,

The Sleep Inn and Suites appreciates your kind words! The team will be waiting to provide you and your husband with another great stay!

Sincerely,

Nick Tekmen

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 11 N. Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Ocean City
Sleep Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.