We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 N. Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
Takoma Park, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a quick weekend getaway and loved it! We reserved a room on the 5th floor with a private balcony. Although quite small, the view from the balcony, 509 was fantastic as we could easily see the ocean. Carol at the front desk was great, and the breakfast buffet was more than adequate. Being mere steps from the boardwalk was great. We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for 509!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear SteveTDC!
I would first like to thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We greatly value each guest’s impression of our property. It’s good to know that the hotel staff was helpful and friendly - great customer service is what we strive for here at the hotel and I am happy that we were able to reach this goal during your stay.
I hope to get a chance to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Nick Tekmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    72
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
64
45
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We are staying here second year and love this place. First: customer service is great, people are very friendly, always ready to help if you need something. Location is perfect, only a step away from the beach. Rooms are always clean and full of supplies. We were staying with baby and never had an issue ! Oh and let me tell you, breakfast is amazing, there is something to eat for everybody, lots of choices!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Maria B!
It is a pleasure to read your comments! It is great to know that our goal to deliver exceptional guest service was reached during your stay and that your second trip to Ocean City was a memorable one. I am happy that rooms, location and parking were to your like and I hope that once traveling back to Ocean City you will stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Nick Tekmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel&room was clean, recently updated (we stayed on the 5th fl.) Staff was friendly. .only drawback was the configuration of the breakfast room..kinda small for the size of hotel and # of rooms..There was a log jam of people every morning trying to get their AM goodies...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear danno17314!
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. It’s good to know that hotel location was convenient and room was clean with all the desired amenities I hope to see again in the future.
Sincerely,
Nick Tekmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Sleep Inn and Suites in Ocean City was a pleasant surprise. I am always reluctant when booking beach area hotels because they are often small, damp, smelly of mold and sea air, old and creepy.This hotel had none of these negatives. The room was a nice size, clean, and equipped with most necessities. There is a good size balcony attached to each room. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The hotels location was very accessible to the boardwalk area that had a variety of activities. We paid $200 a night which was a little steep for a Sleep Inn but getting a room only a few days before our visit in a heavy tourist area I wont complain because I was satisfied with the room.
The buffet breakfast was pretty well equipped and the coffee and hot water machine was available 24 hours.
The parking area was tight but there were enough spaces to accomodate their guests. All of the hotels in the area had small parkng facilities so the Sleep Inns was more than adequate. Of course even there you had people not parking within the lines and not pulling up to end of spaces which made it smaller than it actually was.
All in all I would return to the Sleep Inn in Ocean City Maryland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear REGINA H !
So glad you found Sleep Inn & Suites! We're so happy to hear about the service you received at the hotel. Every day we strive to surpass expectations of service and it looks like we didn't disappoint! We can't wait to welcome you back once again, hopefully soon!
Thank You
Nick Tekmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Brook, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Outside of the pool which is always cold and the size of a big Jacuzzi, this hotel stay was great. It's just one block from the best section of the boardwalk. The parking spaces are a bit tight but that's not a big deal. The staff, especially the front desk staff, where very helpful. They had a great attitude and were always eager to help. A special thanks to Mr. Quackenbush for all of his friendly help and advice. Speaking of advice... The breakfast is your typical breakfast for these types of places. It was good and well stocked. You have to be early though because the breakfast room itself is small.
Have at least one dinner at "Jonah and the Whale". It's buffet with king crab legs is the best deal around, and delicious.
Try to get a room on the 3rd or 4th floor because apparently they've been recently redone.
You one morning you get on the beach and in the first 15 minutes you notice allot of flies on the beach just pack up and hit the boardwalk or the pool. Believe me, on the days the flies where present on the beach it was hell and they stay there all day. It apparently has something to do with windy days on the bay.

Hope this was helpful. I hope you have a great time like we did!

Room Tip: Ask for a bay-side view. The sunset views are AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for you wonderful comments LRDS . Glad you had a great time and hope we'll see you back in Ocean City soon!
Best regards
Nick Tekmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We made literally last minute plans for a quick weekend getaway to Ocean City, MD. We were a bit anxious because we had stayed previously at the Sleep Inn in another city. But in Ocean City, we could not have been more pleasantly surprised.

Don, the manager could not have been nicer or accommodating. He was knowledgeable and helpful making restaurant recommendations. He offered cookies!

The hotel itself is clean and quiet (inside). We even had small balcony to hang our wet swimsuits and towels. The hotel is centrally located so obviously there is noise from the traffic below, but it's a worthwhile tradeoff for the short 2 minute walk to the boardwalk and beach.

My family and I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Sandi R
Thank you so very much for the wonderful comments regarding your stay with us, it was truly our pleasure to host you! We look forward seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards
Nick Tekmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We arrived early and were allowed to check. The room was clean and cooled. The hotel is 1 block from the beach and boardwalk. We had a room on the 4th floor, we could see the bay, ocean and city from our room. The staff was great with the exception there was 1 day we had to have housekeeping come back to the room it had looked like all they did was make the bed. Only left 2 towels for 4 of us. The parking lot and pool is very small. That is the only downside of this hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review Nick E.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Nick Tekmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 11 N. Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Ocean City
Sleep Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.