We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bargain on room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 N. Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great bargain on room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I found a great deal on a king room to stay 2 nights during Springfest. The location, one block from the boardwalk and $250 including tax for 2 nights, made the value rating high for OC. The room was nice, but the shower was a little strange. It was an 'L' shaped enclosure with no curtain, door, or bars to either hold onto or hang up your towel . Beware that the rooms facing the back have a dumpster right below that was emptied at 6am Saturday morning. The breakfast Saturday was fully stocked, but Sunday morning at 7:30 the breakfast items were cleaned out due to only having one employee to cover the front desk AND the breakfast area for a nearly sold out hotel. That is unacceptable! Poor management. Carol was here the entire weekend we were and was hustling and friendly, but it was poor service because what she was trying to do was an impossible task for one person. Otherwise this is a clean and friendly hotel for events at the inlet area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear KebbieK,
Thanks so much for your great comments about your experience with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. It provides us with the information needed to correct problems and improve services we offer. We hope to have an opportunity to provide accommodation for you in the future and show you how your remarks were used constructively
Sincerely
Nick Tekmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    74
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
67
48
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Me and my family do spontaneous drives all the time so we decided to drive South from NJ on Saturday, 4/27/13. As we cross into Delaware from the Ferry we decided to check out Ocean City, MD as we never have been there. Hotels.com suggested this hotel as it was available last minute and 1 block from the Boardwalk. WOW! Wonderful reception at the front desk, even at 8pm at night.
Our room was on the 3rd floor facing the Atlantic Ocean. Had a balcony. We did not have a single issue. The room was big and beds were clean, soft and comfy. Happy to see a fridge in there as well. The microwave was down in the reception area. In the morning was a continental breakfast which was very nice. Check out was a breeze. We were allowed to keep our car at their parking lot while we checked out the sites. We were able to use the ammenities even after we checked out. The front desk was so accomodating to us that I felt privledged to write this review. I highly recommend this motel and we look forward to returning in the future. :)

Room Tip: Room 303 on the 3rd floor was not ocean view, however, it was facing N. Baltimore Ave and we did see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your review Michelle T,

We enjoyed your review and are happy that you enjoyed staying with us. It sounds like you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. We are very proud of the high quality beds we offer our guest and we are very happy that we took great care of you!
Thank you for choosing our Hotel again, we hope that you continue to use Sleep inn and Suites for your lodging needs in the near future. We look forward to serving you on your next trip. Thank you!
Sincerely,
Nick Tekmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for the weekend. Great location, big and very clean room. We really liked the breakfast - hot waffles that my son enjoyed making, hot sausages, plenty of choices that satisfied every member of my family. We will definitely come back in the summer. Thank you Carol, you were the best!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your review mashafromNJ. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in cleaning the rooms we are glad that you have noticed that. We take pride in providing great service and we are very pleased that Carol took great care of you. Our staff looks forward to serving you on your next trip to Ocean City!!
Nick Tekmen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Our family came down to ocean city for corvette weekend. We chose this particular hotel because of its location. It is right in the middle of downtown. The route 50 bridge is steps away. The inlet, boardwalk and many shops and activities are just outside the door. Location is really the ONLY thing this hotel has going for it. I did see in season there is a nice size outdoor swimming pool and cafe open to the public on the first floor. Each room has its own balcony, but ours was a joke. Possibly a three foot by four foot slab of concrete. Other rooms has nicer balconies. The only way you might be able to see the ocean is to get a room on the fifth floor. I asked for this, but did not get it. We settled on a fourth floor, bayside room. The water was cold the entire time we were there. Room was ok. It was loud and didn't offer a lot of furnishings. Things needed to be cleaned better for sure. Room had a moldy smell. Bed was ok. Size was nice for our family of three. Breakfast was the typical continental breakfast and well stocked. Do NOT bring a large car or even a medium sized car in this parking lot unless you are a good driver. This place is tight! We will not stay here again because we expect higher standards from a sleep inn and feel the price was a little high for what you get.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It is a nice clean hotel. Close to everything. We came down for a family get together. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was ok waffles, ceral, fruit, yogurt,and coffee and juice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

There was both good and bad things about this hotel. First the good....the hotel staff was friendly. The lady at the front desk put us in a room facing the back so we wouldn't be disturbed by the loud cars. (We stayed during the cruising weekend). The location was also very convenient, only a block to the boardwalk.
Now the bad, the "balcony" was more like a 3 foot by 5 foot slab of concrete. There's no way you could sit out there comfortably. The breakfast was not anything special. Cereal, oatmeal, bagels, waffles, yogurt, coffee, tea, and juice was about the extent of it. In the bathroom, there was stains and dirt in the shower. That was quite disappointing. The worst experience (like others have said), was the horribly small parking lot. We have a mid size car and had difficulty parking and backing out. It is definitely a tight squeeze. If we return to ocean city, we would consider staying there again, although we would probably stay somewhere a little nicer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

It was clean, the staff was friendly and it was close to the beach and boardwalk. On top of that when we got home we had a message that one of us had left an IPod touch in the room. I called and the staff was very helpful, when I asked if they would mail it to us they didn't hesitate to say yes. I expected it to come to us in an envelope, instead it was bubble wrapped and in a box. Truly show that staff is dedicated and cares about the customers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 11 N. Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Ocean City
Sleep Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.