We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 N. Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
woodbury,nj
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here for one night while looking for property in the area. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. Close to beach, we didn't use the pool which was located on the second floor. Breakfast was free and adequate. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nana1Woodbury_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a nice hotel just a short block from the beach and boardwalk. Large clean rooms and a nice breakfast. Free wifi is poor but there is internet access is available in the lobby. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllentownBarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This Hotel has a great location to the beach and board walk. It is fairly inexpensive and offers free breakfast. The location is great ,a short walk to the beach and the entertainment distric on the board walk. The staff is very friendly. We have stayed here for the last 3 years during the first weekend in Aug. the only complaint is noisey neighbors and we figured you would get that at any hotel. Every room has it's own balcony also. The best room is on the corner of the building where the balcony wraps around the corner and you only have one neighbor on side since your at the end of the hallway.

Room Tip: stay at the end of the hall in the last room on the floor (or first room on the floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
181 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We loved this hotel!! We were in OC for a long weekend and we enjoyed every minute of it.
Pros :
- staff is great - we managed to get a great room with an early check-in
- free parking - and if you arrive early you can already park or if you leave later - you can still use the parking after check-out.
- hotel is very nice, 1 block from boardwalk and beach, near shops, terraces and restaurants.
- rooms are big and nice, hotel seems new, bathrooms are big and clean.
- big balcony - you can also see the ocean from the 4th floor.
- 7/11 is close
- safe area - we walked the streets even around 3-4am.
No cons really. We didn't use swimming pool (we love the beach) or the breakfast facility.
I would stay here again!!

Room Tip: rooms are on all sides. go higher and facing north to see the boardwalk and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is located right off route 50, and is one street across from the boardwalk, near the southern end of Ocean City. There always seemed to be vacancy in this hotel, so for that reason we did not have much trouble parking, but if the hotel had more guests I can see how easily parking could be a problem if you were going in a massive car. The rooms at the front of the hotel are not actually ocean view, as the views are obstructed by other hotels, unless you get the King room at the top floor. Rather, the rooms at the side offer a glimpse of the ocean and the bay, if you are into watching sunrises and sunsets (though our night stay was cloudy). The hotel staff were always helpful, and offered us suggestions on places to go for dinner. The rooms are spacious and clean. I did not get to use the swimming pool nor the fitness room so I cannot comment on those, but the swimming pool is quite clean, and has a maximum depth of 4 feet. The breakfast service is named modestly as "continental", though it also includes waffles (that you can make with a waffle maker), hard boiled eggs, and sausage patties. Overall, our stay was good and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor and Side Room are the best, unless you prefer pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Level Contributor
173 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great location, 1 block from beach. Rooms very nice and clean. Friendly desk, very helpful.
Bus stop across the street. Close to board walk. Nice breakfast but only one toaster and waffle maker, so you have to wait. Did have sauges patties and hard boil eggs. 7-11 next door for coffee drinkers and resturants all over walking distance. Can get cold beer / wine also in 7-11 in MD if you want an adult drink. Police everywhere, so it is safe.
Parking was a little tight for pick ups or SUV. Pool was small and outside but clean. No ocean view but maybe a bay view on other side. Nice hotel for anyone. Would stay here again. Children enjoyed it. Down side people drive crazy, be careful crossing street. Seem to be right on busy intersection. there is a sandwhich shop in resturant.

Room Tip: book ahead to get 20% discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lancaster4luvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend and picked the Sleep Inn because it was one of the few hotels that had a vacancy. We booked last minute and were pretty happy with it. The hotel was clean and we stayed on the fifth floor. The bathroom was very large. The breakfast was good and had a variety of items including waffles. The room was quiet and we really did not hear outside traffic at night. The location is the reason to stay here. It is very close to the boardwalk at first street. My biggest complaint is that the wifi does not work in the room. The parking lot is very small and with an SUV we found it challenging to park, but found an end spot where we could fit. I reccommend bringing a smaller car. Overall I think I would stay here again because of the location.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tropical_lover_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.6 mi away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#13 of 109 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dunes Manor Hotel
Dunes Manor Hotel
#2 of 109 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
2.1 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#31 of 109 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 11 N. Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#9 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Ocean City
Sleep Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing