We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, clean motel in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Executive Motel
Save
You added Executive Motel to your Saves list
30th Street & Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21843   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, clean motel in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. Our room was very clean which is something we always worry about when staying in budget motels. The staff was very friendly and nice. The pool is small but is well maintained and clean. During our stay (second to last weekend in August), there were times when no one was in the pool so we got the pool to ourselves which was nice. The air conditioning worked great - our room was always nice and cold. The rooms have a mini fridge and a microwave.

The location is great because it is in walking distance of the end of the boardwalk and close to restaurants and the beach. We were even able to walk to Seacrets from here (20 min walk), which wasn't too bad. You can also take the bus which is only $1 a person. We both agreed that this motel is a lot cleaner than its sister motel the Beachmark (which we stayed for 3 nights of this same trip).

The only thing I would suggest is to bring your own shower towels because the towels they provide remind me more of pool towels (thin and small). The mattresses aren't amazing but if you're young it shouldn't bother you. Also, they charge you 25 cents for a bucket of ice, which I've never seen before and we found annoying because we needed ice a lot.

This motel is a cheaper way to stay in Ocean City. This motel isn't fancy but if you're looking for a clean place just to stay at night, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    24
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
31
14
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We missed Miss Jeannie!! Room were still super clean as well as the pool. AC worked well and so did the fridge and microwave. They need to update TV's. third floor is a must. Pretty quiet and peaceful. Excellent location. Beds are a little soft for our taste. Will be bringing our own blankets next time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Miss miss Jeannie. She was great and full of great advice. Still has no coffee pots. Still a great value. The place is very clean and the house keepers are great and are trust worthy! We will be there again next year!

Room Tip: Third floor has ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed with a friend for 3 nights. Hotel is outdated, but clean. The staff was very nice. For the price, it was unbeatable. One block from the beach and there is a bus stop at the hotel on Coastal Highway, so there was little walking. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone that's looking for a hotel. It's not fancy but if you're looking for an affordable, nice place to stay, pick this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maytown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just got back from enjoying a one-night stay at the Executive Motel. This was our first stay at this motel and we had a very nice experience, but if you're looking for all the bells and whistles, this isn't it. With my family of 4, we were on a tight budget, so this motel fit our needs. The motel was dated, but clean. We had sufficient space in the room. The parking lot is small with only one car allowed per room and pretty tight spaces. The pool was also very small and located in the corner of the parking lot; however, the beach was just a block away. It was surprisingly quiet at night. We were on the 2nd floor with a room above us and below us with no issues with noise at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx NYC
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a very good motel with dated rooms and a very small pool and cumbersome parking. That said , it's also a very good value for your dollar. The rooms though dated were clean and servicable. The pool though small was negated by the location, on block from the beach. The parking was somewhat problematic. The main lot in front of the rooms gets filled fast so you have to park in the back of the motel or on the side and walk around to your room. Not too bad on a nice night unfortunately it was pouring rain when we parked.
Overall for the room rates compared to all others this place is a bargain and worth the little inconveniences. One tip, the place has no elevator so having a third floor room might be difficult if you need to carry stuff up and down like a baby stroller,etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West River, Maryland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have been staying in Hotels in Ocean City for many years and always through we would have to give up on location and cleanliness for the price we were willing to pay, but no longer is that the case. This place provides great value given its location and cleanliness and comfort. This place is only a 1/2 block off the beach and 2 blocks off the boardwalk. Also the room we stayed in was very clean and well maintain, even through the furniture and decor was out dated. Additionally the beds were comfortable and easy to sleep on, and the air conditioner worked amazingly well. I cannot complain about anything with this hotel. I have stayed in similarly price hotels in OC, and this hotel was the best experience I had out of all of them. Give it a try I am pretty sure you'll have a good experience, like I did.

Room Tip: You may want to stay away from the rooms ending in 8, and remember this hotel has no elevator, so if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Motel

Address: 30th Street & Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Number of rooms: 12

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.