We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“parasailing was perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean City Watersports

Ocean City Watersports
308 N. 1st St, Ocean City, MD 21842
410-289-7874
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 61 Activities in Ocean City
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Land, sea, or air, we have a ride for you. We offer jet ski rentals by the hr or 1/2 hr, ocean parasailing offering the best views of the beaches and the ocean, scooter rentals from 1 hr to 1 week, and pontoon boat rentals for a day of fun with the family or friends. OC's friendliest staff and best safety record. Call us today to reserve your spot, 410.289.RUSH (7874).
Hopewell, Virginia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“parasailing was perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Mike and Greg on "high tied" made the trip perfect... 400' high was plenty and they dipped us 2x... perfect for me, my 19y/o and 12y/o... we all did it together.
the whole trip took 90 minutes (back to the dock)... perfect sailing, not rough at all!
thx guys

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Jet Ski for the first time with my son!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The staff was SO friendly!!! WHAT a wonderful and fun way to spend a September afternoon in the Chesapeake Bay!!! Can't wait to do it again!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Parasailing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My husband and two boys went parasailing with Ocean City Watersports. The location is great, right inside the Lazy Lizard. The staff was great and recommended the best time to come which ended up being cheaper. Avoid the rush and do the 6:30 trip, great views and a great way to end the day. Mike and Greg were knowledgeable, friendly and made the trip fun. Would recommend them highly. Thanks for a great sail!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Jet skiing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This was a unique experience jet skiing an enjoying the sun on the bay as fast as we were moving the sun didn't feel hot. Will do again next time in area.. Look like the people that was doing parasailing was having a great time.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good family business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

From the time i called to get prices to after the parasailing was done it was an awesome expierence all the other parasail companies should take notes they really seemed like they wanted my business the woman in the booth was friendly and played with my kids and she told us where to gets coupons not only for her business but other places like kayak rentals and such. We will def come back next year to ride some jet skis

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean City Watersports also viewed

 

Been to Ocean City Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean City Watersports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.