We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's quite neat and a great location next to the beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Walk Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beach Walk Hotel to your Saves list
Beach Walk Hotel
2 North 10th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It's quite neat and a great location next to the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very accommodating and friendly. The owner and her sister or sister in law that worked while we were there were very friendly and helpful. Our room was updated and very clean. The hotel is very close to the beach and boardwalk. A perfect location. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    21
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife booked a stay here for our anniversary. She jus happened to find while searching for affordable places to stay close to the beach. What a find this was! The rooms are clean & comfortable & your steps away from the beach:) You could spend three times the price for a fancy resort but your not going to be in your room much anyway.
Five minutes after leaving our room we were relaxing on the beach. The owners even let you borrow umbrellas & chairs. It just doesn't get any better. The owners & staff are very friendly and helpful. We fell in love with this place & are planning to return next year:)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonsboro, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband and I decided to try this place for the 1st time recently. It was not a mistake. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was just the right side and very clean. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: you can't go wrong staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Owner was super sweet and even lent us her personal beach chairs. Room was quaint and very clean and hotel was literally a couple steps from the beach! We had the most amazing time and we can't wait to come back. Relaxing, peaceful, and accommodating! Exactly what I think of when beach and vacation come together in my mind!

Thanks for a great time,

Aviv & Lior

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluemont va
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was our first time staying at Beachwalk- I read great reviews online, and was not disappointed! The owner was extremely friendly and helpful- our room had a nice view of the ocean and it was two steps to the boardwalk. Our room was spacious and clean (we had two queen size beds), and slept like a rock- even through Memorial Day festivities! I would definitely recommend this lovely home away from home to anyone looking for a quiet atmosphere and friendly owners. I feel better about supporting the locals! Hope to return again soon :)

Room Tip: We slept great, had lots of space, peace and quiet on the 3rd floor, on the ocean side :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I decided to try this hotel and have since gone back several times. The owner (I believe lives there on the 1st floor) is so friendly, helpful and quick to respond to emails. The rooms here are smaller than the average hotel, but how much time do you spend in your room while at the beach?! The rooms are always very clean and the beds are comfortable and the best part is that you are steps from the beach/boardwalk. Some rooms do have a view of the ocean which is a nice perk. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

what a great place to stay owner was awsome very frindly room was very clean and so close to the beach .no need for a big name hotel here all you need is just a beach walk away :)will stay here again so close to the boardwalk nothing fancy just clean and happy place to say

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Walk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Walk Hotel

Address: 2 North 10th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#13 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach Walk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Walk Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Walk Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.