We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Walk Hotel

Save Saved
You added Beach Walk Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Walk Hotel
2 North 10th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I visiting the Beach Walk Hotel in early July 2012. The location was the best part. We loved being so close to the boardwalk, restaurants, bars, and of course, the beach !! The room was spacious enough for us; and although was your basic "bedroom, and bathroom" it was good enough for two people that didn't spend much time in the room. If we come back to the Beach Walk (for the price, you can't beat it !) we might request something a little bigger, but the overall Hotel and Room was clean, pleasant and just what we needed. Thanks to the owner for letting us borrow her beach chair, when my boyfriend's broke!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    21
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Obnixious drunken teens were everywhere not just in the hotel (although the manager seemed to have a hold on them)...suprised the police were not called.

The room had no alarm clock, phone or hair dryer. No water pressure the shower. No fabric softner was used on the towels. The bed was so uncomfortable we slept horribly and the 2 flimsy pillows didnt help either.

Also, be wary of the rickety wooden steps that must be climbed to check in and access your room!!!

I would not recommend this "hotel" for famalies. This place is only good for drunken teens.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Beach Walk Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
I am the owner of the Beach Walk Hotel....I would like to address the “Big Big Mistake” comment.
The Beach Walk Hotel is a 1930 building that has been brought up to modern times as much as humanly possible. The building is maintained and operated by my husband and myself and we also live here. If there is an issue with water pressure we need to know as it may be something in the shower head but we need to know what room. We do not take showers in the guest’s rooms; however my husband is a plumber so he can address the issue right away, if he knows about it. Our porches were replaced about 8 years ago and are sturdy, sound and constantly checked and maintained as needed.
The month of June is “Senior Week” the entire town is filled with teenagers who just graduated high school. During Senior Week, Hot Rod weekend, Bike weekend or any event that would attract a loud environment I inform the person on the phone before making a reservation of such. During the not so “family” events we do our best to “keep a handle on it!” We also hire security in the month of June to keep everyone safe.
We advertise all amenities that we DO have. Ice machines are loud and wake people, we have ice cube trays in each room for drinks and there is a little store one block away who sells ice to fill coolers. We have a hair dryer, ironing board, beach umbrellas and coffee and tea located in the lobby for anyone to use. Extra pillows, blankets and towels are available upon request. We have alarm clocks if needed, 99.9% of the population today has a cell phone with an alarm. Phone systems, pools, elevators etc. are costly to rent and maintain. We are trying our best to keep the hotel AFFORDABLE for everyone. As you can see by other comments we strive to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible. This hotel is steps from the beach clean, friendly and family priced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

When ever I want to take my grandson to the ocean I go stay with Danielle and Mike. They are good, decent people. I can call her anytime and usually get just what I ask for. This year I got two bedrooms and my grandson thought he was so cool with his own room right off of mine. They do their best to keep things quiet and family friendly. The rooms are clean equiped with ever basic need. Thanks to the Amos family for a nice clean place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

The Beach Walk is just like a Bed and Breakfast without the breakfast. This is not a hotel - no ice machines anyplace - we asked the owner for an ice cube tray for our refrigerator - they had none and didn't seem to care. The room was small - just the bare essentials - it was clean. The location is excellent - just steps from the middle of the boardwalk. The parking was also very close. The large shared balcony was very nice.They did have coffee in the tiny lobby every morning. Overall - it was OK.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda,MD
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay! The Beach Walk hotel reminded me of the cozy places I stayed at as a kid on our annual Cape Cod family vacations. In other words: quiet, family oriented and relaxing.

I liked NOT having a typical large hotel feel (waiting for elevators, long hallways, generic rooms etc) Our day consisted of walking to beach and having fun! After beach time, we rinsed off in the outdoor shower which was very clean. Next to the showers there is a collection of chairs and umbrellas for use. A quick nap in the wonderfully clean room and then off to dinner. We didn't have a care in the world!

After dinner we returned to our room and to our private balcony for a nightcap and people watching. On the downstairs porch, some folks were watching the Ravens pre-season game which looked like fun too.

One surprising note: I was prepared to be awakened many times a night by passing beach revelers. It's pretty much the price to pay for being one house down from the boardwalk, right? But to my delight, I slept like a log. I believe the calm, light fan sound from the small window AC kept the bulk of the outside noise away.

Comfortable, clean, and no driving to the beach! We will return!!

Room Tip: Room #12 has a private balcony which is partial ocean view-loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clairsville, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

The Beach Walk hotel was recommended by a co-worker. We will definitely be returning and recommending to others. The service when checking in was great and all the other people staying there were very friendly as well. It appears to be very family oriented and returning people who stay there year to year. The parking lot has moved to the corner adjacent. There also remains parking on the street too. Unfortunately, we had a death in the family and had to return home shortly after arriving on our vacation. They were very compassionate and refunded our money for the time we would not be staying. Everyone was friendly, not a lot of noise, and as I first stated we will for sure be back.

Room Tip: Clean room, great service, and ammenities included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We only went down to ocean city for one night and wanted to stay close to the boardwalk..This was very close to the boardwalk and beach..The hotel is in great condition. The only complaint is that our room had a small shower and the water pressure wasn't very good. I would stay there again. I also think that they have apartment rooms so I'm sure that would be more spacious.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Walk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Walk Hotel

Address: 2 North 10th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#12 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach Walk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Walk Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Walk Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.