We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off-season” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Two 15th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Off-season”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Delighted to have made reservations here. Beautiful hotel, great staff, award winning restaurant. The linens and bed were so comfy! In the off-season, the boardwalk side is so beautiful. Leaving the door open to hear the ocean was great. Evelyn at the front desk made us feel like family.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your stay on Trip Advisor, Engle1! We hope you time with your college student was much enjoyed and that it brings you down more often. Best of luck to your son in school and thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    129
    37
    16
    12
See reviews for
128
150
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel was very clean. We had no problems. We had an ocean front room which gave us a beautiful sunrise. Would stay again. I would say the only downfall is that there wasn't much open around the hotel due to it being the off season.

Room Tip: Take advantage off the off season and stay ocean front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your review, Marcia M! We're glad that you enjoyed your oceanfront view, and thank you for noticing the hard work we put into keeping our hotel clean. The Winterfest of Lights just started, maybe you can make it back again this off-season and get to spend more time exploring our city. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen arm md 21057
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Welcoming staff. Evelyn and Tasha were extremely friendly and helpful.

Rooms are good size and clean

Indoor swimming pool

Exercise room

Wonderful views if ocean

Gorgeous sunrises

Great walking on boardwalk

Movie theaters and good restaurants nearby

Room Tip: Ask for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your review, GINNYH! Our whole staff enjoyed having you and your husband stay with us, both by yourselves and with the family. I want to thank you and let you know how much we appreciate that you return to see us time after time. I am thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves and we can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Courtyard was very clean and surprisingly busy. We were in the area for a college visit in Salisbury. It was actually cheaper to stay in OC than in Salisbury for a similar quality hotel. Beds were comfortable, everything worked. Like every beach hotel, parking is tight. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for the great review and glad to hear that you chose us over Salisbury! We're glad that you enjoyed your short trip here with us, and hope that you continue to choose us for your future college visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We came down for my wife's bday. On her bday I like to take her someplace new,yet beachy.I chose this hotel for the location and the name.We were on the third floor and I booked an ocean view suite.She loved it.the beds were so nice and comfortable,and the pillows matched the greatness of the beds.the room was spacious, the bathroom had a good bit of room.the towels were good thick ones,and you received Paul mitchel hair products.that was an awesome plus.the pool was just right in size for us,however the water was warm at best,my wife had the chills while in the pool then once we got out she got the shivers and couldn't wait to get back to the room so she could get a hot bath to warm up.it seemed like they didn't have any heat on in the pool area. I'd love to bring my grandson here because he loves the pool in a hotel,I can't have him in an area where he'll get sick.i must also say that the poolside area is like an ice ring.i brought up my pool water and lack of heat to two different people.the young lady at the desk when I checked in was very nice absolute gem for guest to ask questions. Only concern is the pool area.other than that great. Thank you for a great get away.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay, Jaidan06! When you were visiting us the weather was starting to cool down, we may have just turned the heat up in the pool area. We promise the next time to have the pool area nice and warm for you and your family. I'm pleased to hear your wife enjoyed her birthday with us! We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next trip to Ocean City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was our second year staying at the Courtyard Ocean City - on our way to Florida. Last year we stayed one night - this year two nights. This is a very well run hotel. The staff is excellent, rooms meticulously clean and comfortable and an absolutely wonderful location. This year we were on the third floor ocean front. Simply love having coffee in the morning on the balcony, looking at the sand and the ocean. Doesn't get much better than this!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Welcome back, k n! We are happy you chose us on your way to Florida, and maybe next year you can stay the three nights! Thank you for our kind words, all of us here greatly appreciate you taking the time to mention us on TripAdvisor. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here a few years ago and were pleased. I wondered how it would be this time after a few years of beach wear and tear. They have maintained the property well. The rooms were clean, modern the beds very comfortable. The restaurant serves a good breakfast and the bar area is nice. Plenty of parking and right on the boardwalk. Be mindful that ocean front rooms overlook the boardwalk. In season they might be a bit noisy. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If requesting ocean front, request a high floor room for less noise and more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review, Kdandmax, and welcome back! Our staff works extremely hard to clean and maintain our property. It's great that you noticed the property and our staff loves hearing about it too. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Address: Two 15th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#20 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront offers the most elegantly appointed guestrooms on the beach. Our hotel is located directly on the boardwalk and is the newest hotel on the oceanfront. Whether you are enjoying a weekend getaway, a family vacation or a business trip you will leave looking forward to your next visit. Enjoy breathtaking sunrises, glorious afternoons and the exciting night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ocean City Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.