We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy & Casual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Two 15th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Classy & Casual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have always been a fan of Marriott hotels. Ocean City Courtyard has great friendly and professional staff. The hotel is very clean. The rooms are spacious. Captain's Table restaurant is amazing. Awesome ocean view.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for the great review Drea S! We are excited that you enjoyed the restaurant and your stay with us! Our views of the Ocean are some of the best with our hotel being on the Boardwalk and oceanfront. We are glad that you enjoy staying with Marriott and look forward to serving you as our guest on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    116
    34
    16
    12
See reviews for
124
138
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight for a romantic getaway and we were impressed with the hotel. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Decor is simple and elegant. We stayed oceanfront and balcony was awesome. Would love to come back in summer. The captains table restaurant is excellent. Food was worth the money and the crab guacamole dip was outstanding! Portions are very big so I would suggest Sharing! The only negative comment I have was about the pool. Being we stayed in February it was cold but the indoor pool was not that warm and the closed in room was cold as well so made for unpleasant exit out of the pool. Also, there is no hot tub like we thought. But overall would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your review Kel7906. We are happy that you were able to spend your romantic getaway with us! I am glad that you enjoyed the restaurant while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next romantic getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

we decided to spend the 2 days here to get away and it was right on the boardwalk and facing the ocean. it was so quiet, except for the sound of the ocean waves which we like. the balcony was very nice, though it was cold so we didn't sit out there much. had a microwave and frig that worked good. the beds were so comfortable and so were the pillows and blankets. this room was very very clean. when we first went up to the room ashley at the front desk called to see if everything was ok and if we needed anything, which we thought was so very nice. she is a sweet person. we would definitely go back here. also we ate ( room service) at the captain table and the food was beyond excellant, especially the crab meat in butter. 15 mins and out food was there. diana and allen.

Room Tip: we didn't do the spa so thats why it is not rated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your response diana d. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the restaurant too! Our staff takes great pride in cleaning our rooms and we are happy to see that you noticed the cleaniness! We are very proud of the high quality beds we offer our guest, so that you were able to get a great night's rest!

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfinginflorida
Top Contributor
422 reviews 422 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We were traveling from Florida to Boston, and we took our time exploring the eastern seaboard. Our goal was to get to Philadelphia but we found a casino, got sidetracked, and found the nearest Marriott hotel. The off season rate was $79 and we were upgraded to a Ocean View double. We left the curtains open and the sunrise was amazing! The hotel is right on the beach and boardwalk, and there is a nice in-house restaurant. The room was large and the bathroom looked like it had been recently remodeled. The front desk was terrific – we loved our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for you response surfinginflorida. We are happy that you found us on your way to the casino! Our staff was happy to serve you as our guest! The next time that you are in this area, please look into our package with the casino. We look forward to serving you as our guest when you get sidetracked again for the casino!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend here in November. Staff was great a check in. We are marriott platinum and they gave us an upgrade to an oceanfront room and a welcome gift of cookies, granola bar and water, a nice treat after a long drive. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. A wonderful view and convenient location. We plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: ocean front is beautiful, nice view of ocean and boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your response judithk4. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for being a Marriott Platinum Rewards Member! Our staff looks forward to serving you again on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My boyfriend and another friend stayed there on New Year's Eve. The hotel is lovely and the stay was wonderful, but because room service is managed by the "Captain's Table" restaurant located within the hotel--and they were hosting a private party--there was no room service available! We had looked forward to relaxing in our room but instead had to venture out . . . and since it was the off-season, not much was open in Ocean City. I would recommend this hotel, but if you expect room service, call ahead to be sure that they will not be otherwise engaged.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your response therongjr. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us on New Year's Eve. The New Year's Eve dining in the Captain's Table was by reservation for that night only. I do apologize for any inconvience that this may have caused you during your stay with us. We do offer room service to our rooms every morning and night; however, New Year's Eve was the one night that it was not available. We look forward to serving you as our guest again on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for a 2-day getaway for my husband's birthday. We got a great deal since it was off-peak when we went there. Our room was spacious with a sitting area. We got a street view room and there were not a lot of guests at the time of our stay so it was pretty quiet. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had breakfast at the restaurant and the food was good. The hotel is right on the boardwalk and very accessible if you want to go for a walk or just dip your toes in the Atlantic Ocean (chilly in October). It was definitely a relaxing stay and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your review jello_len. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your husband's birthday with us! It was great to see that you enjoyed your weekend stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you and your husband on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Address: Two 15th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#16 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront offers the most elegantly appointed guestrooms on the beach. Our hotel is located directly on the boardwalk and is the newest hotel on the oceanfront. Whether you are enjoying a weekend getaway, a family vacation or a business trip you will leave looking forward to your next visit. Enjoy breathtaking sunrises, glorious afternoons and the exciting night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ocean City Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.