We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great locatiol, hotel, and restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Two 15th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“great locatiol, hotel, and restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I am a travel agent and stayed here for one night in November of last year and it was awesome. tend to stay at Marriott prodcuts when i can.

The rooms were new, updated, contemporary and clean. You can't beat the location right on the boardwalk.

However, the best part of the hotel is the restaurant. I got in around 7:30 after a long drive and just wanted to get a guick bite. When I asked the front desk they recommended their restaurant. I have to admit I generally don't think to highly of hotel restaurants. I looked at the menu and thought I could eat here. On top of it they had a nice small bar that I could sit at and watch TV. This appealed to me since I was traveling by myself.

I had the rack of lamb which was perfect. Everyone around me said there was terrific. We got to be so friendly that we all started sharing our food. I know that sounds a bit bizzare but you had to be there. The next morning I had breakfast, and again I was not disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your response luv2travel068. It's great to hear from a travel agent when they have a great stay and really enjoy our restaurant! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    99
    30
    15
    10
See reviews for
116
118
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Excellent hotel, great location, wonderful ocean view rooms with balconies, clean, and the hotel provides the amenities to relax ie,jacuzzi, indoor pool, exercise room, and restaurant with great breakfast, lunch and dinner. We spent a week for some fall rest and relaxation and it was wonderful. You could rest, relax and dine in the hotel or step out on the board walk, a short distance to the outlets or explore Ocean City and surrounding Wicomico County Highly reccomend this Ocean City hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your response Salle53. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed all our amenities the Ocean City area! We hope to serve you as our guest on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

First of all this hotel was very clean. The layout was a bit confusing because the lobby is on the 3rd floor, so when we were assigned to the second floor it made it confusing, however later I realized it made it more secure because when coming into the hotel the elevator opens at the ground floor and the lobby only, unless you have your room key you are not getting to any of the other floors from the elevator. They were very gracious about my 5 to 10 min. late check out. We checked in about 4:30 pm and went to the on site restaurant because we saw the
"early bird" advertisement in the elevator because we were pressed for time to go anywhere else. When we opened up the menu we were shocked at how expensive the prices were for dinner. For instance, chicken meal was about $24.00, Fish was $30 and steak about $35, plus on the menu they charge $ 6 if you "share" a dish, so when the waitress came, we were going to order soup and salad that was still overpriced, however we asked about the "early bird" special and she said "Oh yes you were seated before 6 pm so let me go get those early bird menus, she never offered them. The restaurant was not super fancy and the hostess looked like she just rolled out of bed her clothes hanging off her sloppy looking, not what you would expect for the prices they were charging. Overall the hotel itself, coffee in the lobby 24 hours, very nice, and coffee in the room with small refrigerator. Our room was ocean side view, very comfortable. Very nice staff that offered help when I was leaving. OVERALL do not hesitate to stay here, very nice place. We paid $168 for one night, but it was worth it.

Room Tip: Ask to be above the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your response WannabeskinnyRN. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt secure during your stay. Our staff looks forward to serving you again on your next trip to Ocean City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel was clean, good size room for a double. amenities were good. I would reccommend this property with A+.. Restaurnat was nice, swimming area, fitness center - good. Staff was Extemely professional and friendly. !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your response deltalnde. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and gave us an A+. We look forward to serving you again as our guest on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nice clean hotel arrived early room was ready.Had a ocean view room it was
great spend the extra money and get a room facing ocean it is well worth the
money.The hotel was right on boardwalk and our room had a balcony with 2
chairs so we would sit and relax and enjoy the view.There is 2 great places
to stop and eat and drink one was dead freddies and the best one was tap
house great view of bay water and great beers on tap:) great service and you
have to try there cream of crab soup its the best!Purple moose on boardwalk
stop in had a beer nice bartender!Kitchen candy shop has the best salt water
taffy!

Room Tip: get a ocean view room worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Courtyard by Marriott is at a great location on the boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland. The hotel was very nice, and everyone was very friendly. It was a good place for a fall vacation, and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was on first floor, and I will try to get an upper floor next time to have a better view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your response pvp67. We are happy to that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to enjoy the boardwalk. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My room over looked the boardwalk and beach. Great view of the beach. Clean room with friendly staff. I was there during the carshow, and was able to watch the parade do cars down the boardwalk from my room. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean side and a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your response joe_chemo. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the great view of the beach. Our staff looks forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Address: Two 15th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#16 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront offers the most elegantly appointed guestrooms on the beach. Our hotel is located directly on the boardwalk and is the newest hotel on the oceanfront. Whether you are enjoying a weekend getaway, a family vacation or a business trip you will leave looking forward to your next visit. Enjoy breathtaking sunrises, glorious afternoons and the exciting night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ocean City Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.