We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Two 15th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
Newark, DE
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice property.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel was clean, good size room for a double. amenities were good. I would reccommend this property with A+.. Restaurnat was nice, swimming area, fitness center - good. Staff was Extemely professional and friendly. !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your response deltalnde. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and gave us an A+. We look forward to serving you again as our guest on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    111
    32
    16
    12
See reviews for
123
129
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nice clean hotel arrived early room was ready.Had a ocean view room it was
great spend the extra money and get a room facing ocean it is well worth the
money.The hotel was right on boardwalk and our room had a balcony with 2
chairs so we would sit and relax and enjoy the view.There is 2 great places
to stop and eat and drink one was dead freddies and the best one was tap
house great view of bay water and great beers on tap:) great service and you
have to try there cream of crab soup its the best!Purple moose on boardwalk
stop in had a beer nice bartender!Kitchen candy shop has the best salt water
taffy!

Room Tip: get a ocean view room worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Courtyard by Marriott is at a great location on the boardwalk in Ocean City, Maryland. The hotel was very nice, and everyone was very friendly. It was a good place for a fall vacation, and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was on first floor, and I will try to get an upper floor next time to have a better view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your response pvp67. We are happy to that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to enjoy the boardwalk. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My room over looked the boardwalk and beach. Great view of the beach. Clean room with friendly staff. I was there during the carshow, and was able to watch the parade do cars down the boardwalk from my room. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean side and a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your response joe_chemo. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the great view of the beach. Our staff looks forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens Village, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a girls weekend get-a-way. The location is right by the board walk & we had an ocean view, which was very nice. Can't say the same for some of the people in Ocean City though..talk about being racist & bluntly displaying it in your face. I would NEVER visit Ocean City again because of that experience, but I would definitely stay at another Marriott!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your review MekaNY. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel while you were on your girls weekend.

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott - Ocean City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taneytown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The property at 15th street is right on the boardwalk close to the action but far enough away too. It has a nice wide section of beach out front. The ocean view room was well appointed and freshly cleaned when we arrived. Both the room and the bathroom were good sized too. The staff was friendly checking us in. The beds were comfortable and there was a side view of the ocean from the balcony. It was also nice to have control over the AC and the fan. We could set it to avoid cycling which helped keep the street noise down. Drawbacks - our son said the internet connection was slow - both wired and wireless ran the same speed. Also parking under the hotel is very tight and the overflow lot across the street is tough to get in and out of because of the traffic pattern at 15th street. We'd definantely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for your review George P. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the activities on the Boardwalk.

We look forward to see you and your family on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel for Bike Fest September 2012. We experienced an easy check-in, found the hotel convenient to all activities and well maintained for an older building. The parking spots under the building were tight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for your review RoxieBeach. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during Bike Week. Our hotel is the newest oceanfront hotel in Ocean City and is in a great location for all the activities on the Boardwalk.

We look forward to serving you as our guest on your next trip to Ocean City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City

Address: Two 15th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#19 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City Oceanfront offers the most elegantly appointed guestrooms on the beach. Our hotel is located directly on the boardwalk and is the newest hotel on the oceanfront. Whether you are enjoying a weekend getaway, a family vacation or a business trip you will leave looking forward to your next visit. Enjoy breathtaking sunrises, glorious afternoons and the exciting night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ocean City Hotel Ocean City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.