We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mediterranean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of OC Kabob

OC Kabob
11505 Coastal Highway (@115th Street), Gold Coast Mall, Ocean City, MD 21842
410-524-5524
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 385 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Macungie, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Good Mediterranean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

A good choice for a baba ghanouj and other tapas foods. Didn't do the kabob. Not a big fan but enjoy Greek and Mediterranean. The baba and stuffed grape leafs were very good. Falafel was tasty. Will be back for take out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    23
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant, servers are the best too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed eating in this restaurant, I ate chicken kabob with rice and vegetables! It was the most delicious dish I have ever had! Small restaurant but great service!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I ate at this place 2x with my family. Both times I find the portion is small for the price they charged, however, this is Ocean City where food are pricey everywhere. I ate in many middle eastern restaurants in NY and NJ. The food at this place was ok but I am guessing for most folks it's something new and exotic. Something different in OC. The owners/staff were friendly which is a nice touch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and reasonable prices wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

My family and I eat the food we want the eastern, We learned that it is better than the possibility of Oc Kabob in ocean city , It's was best food we ever ate , Workers were was great , The manager was nice and He was Interested all customers He accepts the opinions and advice from everyone , It's simply one of the best restaurants I have visited.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenwick Island, Delaware
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"cant wait to return"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

From the comfortable small local, to the delectable dips and pitas, amazing homemade salad dressing, and slow grilled seasoned meats, this place rocks. My girlfriend and I usually share a gyro platter which has heaps of tasty lamb, sauted veggies, cous cous, warm pitas, and plenty of tsatziki. We throw in an order of dolmades and a slice of baklava just for good measure and we are always extremely satisfied. But the best part of oc kabob is the attentiveness of the owner and his staff. He cares about his food and he cares about his customers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OC Kabob also viewed

 

Been to OC Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OC Kabob, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.