We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your Binoculars....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island
Save
You added Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island to your Saves list
60th Street in the Bay, Fager's Island, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Easton, Maryland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Bring your Binoculars....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

If you get a room facing the bay, you'll want to have a pair of binoculars.....great bird watching. Crystal checked us in. She was very friendly and extremely helpful. She recommended some great restaurants. We were offered some delicious Sangria. No cookies like others said. Our room was immaculate! The amenities were great too......top of the line sheets and towels, a mini fridge with soda's and water, Starbucks coffee and hot chocolate and tea. At night there is a turn down service. Godiva chocolate was left on our pillow along with our continental breakfast for the next morning. In our fridge was fresh OJ, fresh fruit and pound cake. The fireplace and jacuzzi were very nice. I personally did not care for the room decor and wicker furniture but super clean which the room was is more important to me.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the bay side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    25
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
4
68
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ridgely, Maryland, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here in April 2014. Upon arrival we were offered a glass of Sangria. The staff was very welcoming. It's a very well maintained property and the room was gorgeous. We had a Jacuzzi tub, in the marble bathroom. Refrigerator with complimentary drinks and a coffee maker. The bed was uber comfy, with a down comforter and a mattress to just sink into. Great nights sleep! Everything was sparkling clean. They take your bags to your room and have a turn down service. Check out times are slightly different than usual. Check in is 4 and check out is noon. Expect to pay a little more to stay here. Our room was just over $200 for the night, and this was off season. If money were no object, this is the place I would choose to stay in Ocean City every time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was my birthday week and we had decided to celebrate my 55th birthday (March 2014) for three days at the Lighthouse. It was our first time visiting the Maryland Eastern Shore and its vicinity and it could not have been more perfect...truly. After we checked-in, we were served Sangria; there were also baked chocolate chip cookies for us to take to our room. We lodged on the 2nd floor, facing the bay. Although it was cold and snowing outside, we enjoyed the gas fireplace in our suite to keep us warm. Customer service was wonderful! We plan to return to Lighthouse; it was the perfect off-season getaway!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have stayed at the Lighthouse previously, so this was not our first experience (thankfully). The property is well kept, and maintained nicely for a 25 year old hotel. We stayed in March 2014 (off season) and the room we booked was still over $300 a night, so our expectations were a little higher than had we stayed at a $100 a night hotel room.

We arrived in our room at 5:00 pm, and the room was hot, over 85 degrees (it was about 50 degrees outside). I turned off the heat, turned on the AC (or so I thought) and opened the balcony door so the room would cool off while we were at dinner. Much to our surprise when we returned after 8:00 pm, the room was just as hot as when we had left.

I called the front desk and they asked if I had turned off the heat, and turned on the ceiling fan (which of course I had done) - then I was informed that the air conditioning was not working because it was being replaced - a piece of information that should have been shared at check in. In a $300+ a night hotel room, I slept on the floor by the balcony door because the room remained so hot through the night. No concessions were made or offered for the inconvenience, so I asked to speak to the manager when we were checking out (payment was taken at the time the room was reserved or I would not have paid) and she was not available, I left a note for her when I checked out, and to date have not been contacted by her or anyone from the hotel.

I travel frequently, and have stayed at many different types of hotels. Fagers Island is a nice resort to visit when in Ocean City, however if they continue to treat guests in this manner, it is very unlikely that they will be reap the benefits of return customers. Based on how they handled my situation, I will be staying at the Hilton the next time I am in Ocean City...

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 205, the view of the bay is awesome, and the room size is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My fiance and I were looking for a get away for some relief after some serious stress. Knowing how much I love the beach and lighthouses, he found this hotel. When we got there it was 100 x more amazing than we thought it would be. The minute we walked in you smell the freshly baked cookies, everyone is smiling at you and wants to help. They take care of everything for you, everyone working was incredible, especially Krystal. She could give us details and information about the hotel and the area and was a pure joy to just sit and talk to. Everything was incredible and wonderful and I wouldn't have changed anything. The view was amazing, the heart shaped jacuzzi for two was exactly what the doctor had ordered for a weekend get away. Ahhh I found my happy place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

After over 20 years of saying we'd like to stay here my hubby surprised me on my birthday and brought me here. This was the end of January. Check in was so easy and the people were wonderful. The room was beautiful with a gas fireplace and a heart shaped Jacuzzi tub. The bay was frozen and looked amazing from our balcony. We went to Fager's Island for dinner which was delicious. We completely enjoyed our stay. Hope to have the chance to stay there again. Our 30th Anniversary is next year and this place would be perfect.

Room Tip: We were in 207 and loved the room. Quiet and a nice view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Due to some plumbing issues (extreme cold), at our hotel, we wound up one night at this one. Oh my!! The view from the 2nd floor is fabulous. The room is perfect and has a gas fireplace, ceiling fan, refrigerator (with mini kitchen area), gorgeous canopy bed and heart shaped Jacuzzi for 2.... whew I am out of breath. It is like a br3eath of fresh air. Also, the staff are fabulous here. The building itself is a gem - must see. We will be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms at the lighthouse are the same. Stay on the 2nd floor for the best views. Also, as fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island

Address: 60th Street in the Bay, Fager's Island, Ocean City, MD 21842
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set admidst the gentle rushes of the natural wetlands with the Isle of Wight Bay lapping at your doorstep, The Lighthouse Club Hotel offers twenty-three one-bedroom suites with a high comfort factor and a unique atmosphere of privacy and solicitude. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Club Ocean City
Lighthouse Ocean City
Lighthouse Hotel Ocean City Md
Light House Club Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Club Hotel an Inn at Fager's Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.