We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They made my wife & I feel very appreciate!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Ocean City

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Ocean City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ocean City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #24 of 106 hotels in Ocean City
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“They made my wife & I feel very appreciate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

It was a special get away, thanks to the love giving from the staff. Roomservice was great, meals were great & inexpensive . The wife & I will be going back. It's our new home away from home. The jacuzzi and pool were clean & so relaxing . I love the kitchen in the room & after enjoying our delicious crabs . I called the front desk to see if they would come dispose of the crab shells b/c I didn't want the shells to remain in the trash in room. They were more than happy to oblige

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    180
    72
    41
    38
See reviews for
211
140
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NY
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time at ocean city. The location of this hotel was perfect. On a nice quiet stretch of beach but within a short drive to boardwalk. We had an eastern ocean view room w balcony on top floor. The view was fabulous. There was a fireplace in corner which we did use. (Just a flip of switch to turn it on ). The king bed was super comfy. There was also a little kitchen in rm which we did not use. The hotel restaurant served yummy holiday inn breakfast. (Cinnamon French toast... My fave!) the indoor pool was warm & only a couple kids in there. Would definitely recommend this hotel. All the staff very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was my first time staying here and they did well to accomodate me checking in early. Once in..the set up was perfect for a single person...but I definitely couldn't fit my family of four in there. While they did have upgraded amenities (i. e. Sink, stove, fridge, etc), I was dissapointed with their fitness center. I was allmotivated to burn some calories in the spot all by myself...only to see one treadmill with an out of order sign. The only other treadmill would turn on but the belt wasn't moving. The there's the elliptical.....when I attempted to start that one up..the screen said it needed maintenance.
I tried roomservice from the reflections resturant, the crabcake was soso..I ate it cuz I was hungry. All in all..this was a good stay...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear DKNLVY,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the overall dissatisfaction you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying there every weekend for the past month and I couldn't ask for more. The staff, especially the front desk manager(I think her name is Marylou) is exceptional. The level of service is so good that could make me smile even it's so cloudy day at the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is our second stay and we will most surely return. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and have a full mini kitchen. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary . We booked last minute after checking the weather and everything was just perfect.

Room Tip: Join the Priority club and you'll get the VIP treatment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My family of four stayed here Memorial Day week and had a wonderful trip. As for the hotel lets look at the positives. The price per room was still at the lower spring rates. The rooms are spacious and well stocked with pots and pans and stuff like that so we had everything we needed to make a quick lunch.
You can't bet the location of the hotel. There is a market just two blocks away that we must have visited twice a day it seamed like. We hadn't planned on eating in the room allot but with the market being so close it seemed like a waist to buy lunch everyday. There is also a couple of restaurants and take out places close also if you don't want to cook since you are on vacation.
There is also an indoor mini-golf place just across the street. That came in handy for our rainy day activity.
The pool was nice and it was neat to be able to swim up and order a cocktail if so desired.
There wa another nice touch that I liked, they had a clown in the lobby to entertainer the kids, each time we walked by the kids had to stop and get a balloon animal.
i didn't have much interaction with the staff but from I saw the front desk seamed to be friendly and helpful to other guest.
The swim up bar was nice and I was glad they had a smaller kids pool right beside it.

Okay now for the cons. The crowd in the pool can get a little rowdy after sitting at the bar to long. There was actually throw up floating around the sides the one day and no one was out there to clean it up. It was right before the pool was closing, but I can not believe the bar would be serving someone that is that intoxicated. I know I am getting older and other people's rudeness is starting to bother me since I now have kids so I had a hard time relaxing in those types of surrounding, but I think a younger crowd would love this place. I would not recommend this place for families.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Shawn B,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Checkin: smooth friendly service. Lobby is small but nicely decorated.

Room : room is plenty large enough and comfortable. Showing some wear and tear but nothing I couldn't ignore. Next off season may be time for some renovations.

Food : had dinner in the Grill. Food was good and reasonably priced. Service could certainly use review. Glasses were slammed on the table, all interactions were gruff. When I asked about a priority club promote regarding eating in indite restaurants no one knew what to do. Had to have the issue resolved at check out.

Location : loved the location. And it was very obvious the pool /outdoor venues are the gem of this property in high season. We would love to return at the end of the summer to enjoy the outdoor areas.

Overall we would certainly return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ocean City

Address: 6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ocean City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront Resort Hotel and Conference Center is located directly on the beach and ocean. Our hotel offers a great location in midtown Ocean City, MD, with the sandy beaches as our backyard. Spend a sunny afternoon relaxing on our oceanside hammocks or take a dip in our outdoor pool with swim up pool bar where you can enjoy a refreshing cocktail. We also offer activities such as tennis, a game room, shuffle board, tanning bed, and supervised children s activities in-season. Kids 19 & under stay free, while children 12 and under eat free. Ocean City Golf Packages are our specialty with over 20 golf courses just a short drive from the hotel. Family fun, including Jolly Roger s amusement park, jet ski rentals, parasailing, Northside Park, and putt putt golf are conveniently located nearby. Assateague National Park with wild ponies is located just 20 minutes away. The hotel is located just one mile from Seacrets Bar and Grill, 3 miles from the Ocean City boardwalk, and walking distance from famous Fager s Island Restaurant. Enjoy a fine dining experience at our award winning Reflections Restaurant featuring table side cooking and gourmet American cuisine. For a more causal option, join us at the Sterling Grille and Raw Bar for the best of what the area has to offer. In season visit our famous Original Pool Bar and Grill for tropical libations and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.