We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Easter weekend...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Ocean City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Ocean City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Ocean City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #28 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
GreenLeadersBronze level
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Nice Easter weekend...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Checkin: smooth friendly service. Lobby is small but nicely decorated.

Room : room is plenty large enough and comfortable. Showing some wear and tear but nothing I couldn't ignore. Next off season may be time for some renovations.

Food : had dinner in the Grill. Food was good and reasonably priced. Service could certainly use review. Glasses were slammed on the table, all interactions were gruff. When I asked about a priority club promote regarding eating in indite restaurants no one knew what to do. Had to have the issue resolved at check out.

Location : loved the location. And it was very obvious the pool /outdoor venues are the gem of this property in high season. We would love to return at the end of the summer to enjoy the outdoor areas.

Overall we would certainly return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    217
    96
    51
    42
See reviews for
254
184
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Potomac, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Kind of middle-of-the road for Hotels in Ocean City. We got a room for Easter Weekend last minute for a great rate. The location is perfect. It's right on the beach and about halfway up Ocean City - far away enough from the Boardwalk, but close enough to get to the boardwalk and visit quickly. Miniature golf across the street, and restaurants and shops withing blocks. The indoor pool is small, but well-maintained with two hot tubs and a small baby pool. Outdoor pool was closed. It seems all rooms have kitchenettes, which would be great in the summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights here as part of a Spring Break getaway. We were in room 801. It smelled pretty musty when we walked in, most likely because it was a smoking room. The bathroom was small and a bit dirty; the ceiling was kind of gross and the light needed to be fixed. The pillows were small and uncomfortable, but the bed was ok. We had an oceanfront room and that was the best part.
Our room was a hike from the nearest elevator and was noisy between the wind and the other guests. Our rooms was made up quickly, so i can't complain about the housekeeping.
Breakfast buffet was a complete rip-off and even though we got a 20% coupon for dinner, we ate elsewhere. The pool area was disappointing and clammy. Parking was ok, didn't have a problem. I will probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Snipsandsnails,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am sorry that you encountered some issues with your room and on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just returned from a trip for my bro in law birthday weekend. Picked the holiday inn from hotels.com. what a great place. The front desk was very nice and helpful. The toilet was not working when we got there,but the front desk (Vlad) got right on it by calling services and had it fixed before we got settled. The room was very nice with a ocean view. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was nice, with a kitchen and fridge. Pool area was nice and great access to the beach. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our first ever visit to OC was Feb 2013...The Staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating. It was CLEAN, neat and they took very good care of us. We came in for a weekend getaway and this hotel was perfect for us. Beds were VERY comfortable and warm, the fireplace was nice, and the kitchenette was very helpful when it came to preparing small meals for us.This was a great deal for the amount of money spent too...You cant go wrong staying here In or Off season.

Room Tip: The 8th floor view is AWSOME!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our property and sharing the great experience you had on your first visit to OCMD! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We chose the Holiday Inn because Priceline offered a great rate, which the front desk nearly matched for the second two nights. The hotel was quiet upon check-in and we were allocated two well-appointed ocean view rooms, which included 2 double beds, a fold-out couch, kitchenette and electric fireplace. I wouldn't be as happy to be here in high season as I could sometimes here the tv in the neighbouring room, as well as hall noise. Fittings were not high-quality and repairs had been done on the cheap, but it just seemed to make the atmosphere less stuffy. For off-season, the hotel worked really well for us and we appreciated small touches like free washer/dryers and 40cent pop machines. Front desk staff were very friendly and kept smiling through our many lost-room-key dramas. There are few beachfront bars in the area and it seems more family-friendly than downtown. The pool is fine, if not special, and it was nice having two hot tubs. This could be our new March Break destination.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in October 2012 with friends and we thought it was a great place to have a reunion! Staff was great; rooms were ready and clean and had lots of space to gather. Oceanfront was amazing! Buses in Ocean City run all the time - so transportation anywhere without having to drive is not problem - even in the fall. Indoor pool and hot tub were wonderful - another great place to gather.

Have not been there in the summer, but the outdoor pool area and other amenities look very nice.

Room Tip: Direct oceanfront was beautiful and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ocean City

Address: 6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront Resort Hotel and Conference Center is located directly on the beach and ocean. Our hotel offers a great location in midtown Ocean City, MD, with the sandy beaches as our backyard. Spend a sunny afternoon relaxing on our oceanside hammocks or take a dip in our outdoor pool with swim up pool bar where you can enjoy a refreshing cocktail. We also offer activities such as tennis, a game room, shuffle board, tanning bed, and supervised children s activities in-season. Kids 19 & under stay free, while children 12 and under eat free. Ocean City Golf Packages are our specialty with over 20 golf courses just a short drive from the hotel. Family fun, including Jolly Roger s amusement park, jet ski rentals, parasailing, Northside Park, and putt putt golf are conveniently located nearby. Assateague National Park with wild ponies is located just 20 minutes away. The hotel is located just one mile from Seacrets Bar and Grill, 3 miles from the Ocean City boardwalk, and walking distance from famous Fager s Island Restaurant. Enjoy an authentic Italian experience in our restaurant: Touch of Italy. Serving fresh items like handmade mozzarella cheese, pasta, pizza, cookies and crispy bread, as well as high quality imported items from Italy. Touch of Italy was born out of two Italian family traditions that trace back to the late 1800's. These two families trace their roots to the beautiful Marche and Abruzzo regions in Central Italy, where one can find rich cultural traditions and recipes passed down from generation to generation. In season visit our famous Original Pool Bar and Grill for tropical libations and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.