We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Ocean City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Ocean City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Ocean City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #26 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
GreenLeadersBronze level
crowthorne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have been to OC 11 (yes eleven) times, we love it! We love the Holiday Inn as the centre of our stay as it is the perfect place for everything. Beach, Bus and Busy Bars. They welcome you wether you have met them before or for the first time and we have never had such a polite, helpful and friendly service. Last time we were there the weather was not good and they sent us on a wine tour, which they organised right down to the transport from the hotel and back again. The rooms are all great and just what you need for a relaxing holiday, the pools are lovely and I recommend the pool bar. Have the Chicken Tender Wrap, gorgeous! (with a frozen cocktail its better still). I'm going back again this year - and taking friends - can't wait.

Room Tip: I would try for a high floor over looking the beach, you may have to walk 30 yards further but its w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    205
    90
    50
    40
See reviews for
245
172
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying here for business and pleasure for over four years. Would never consider another location. Great views from rooms, great pool and beach right outside your door. Location is a good family spot as well. Two types of restsurants inside also. Food is outstsnding.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I have stayed here before but this time I had an ocean view with a balcony for New years Eve. They even supplied a bottle of champagne New Years eve. Excellent front desk staff. Had two meals at Silhouette restaurant and they were five star. Even got a discount with the room and the price was right.

Room Tip: Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here the other night after a friend's wedding. Shut the bar down at 2am, bartender was kind enough to stay open for us. All of the staff we encountered were very courteous. We liked all of the amenities the room offered (even an electric fireplace!), however I did not sleep well due to hearing every single person passing in the hallway outside of our room. Sadly, I think it's the nature of the way the hotel is built, no quick fix of getting around it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of a hallway to try to get less traffic outside your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Weezulman,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Excellent place to stay -- we stay off season here, and love it. December, we stay and sit on the sun-warmed balcony and read and listen to the waves. Exercise in well-provisioned exercise room. Always has freshly made coffee and vegetables. Friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: South ocean view in winter places sun in your eyes all day when sitting on the balcony. Denny's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

the bad reviews I honestly don't know what the people were thinking when they wrote it because I just stayed here over the weekend and my honest review is the room was very nice, no dirty mildew smell, no dirty sheets on bed or dirt anywhere. No sign of water damage or missing parts in the walls/ceilings. The pool and hot tubs were very clean and nice. the game room is nice and clean along with the gym they have their. nice bathrooms not dirty at all Clean towels and clean everything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was a waste of money. Dirty and outdated. Low ceilings in the hallways, so low I could see the water stains and mold in the air vents. Our floor smelled like mold and the floor was uneven. Will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ocean City

Address: 6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront Resort Hotel and Conference Center is located directly on the beach and ocean. Our hotel offers a great location in midtown Ocean City, MD, with the sandy beaches as our backyard. Spend a sunny afternoon relaxing on our oceanside hammocks or take a dip in our outdoor pool with swim up pool bar where you can enjoy a refreshing cocktail. We also offer activities such as tennis, a game room, shuffle board, tanning bed, and supervised children s activities in-season. Kids 19 & under stay free, while children 12 and under eat free. Ocean City Golf Packages are our specialty with over 20 golf courses just a short drive from the hotel. Family fun, including Jolly Roger s amusement park, jet ski rentals, parasailing, Northside Park, and putt putt golf are conveniently located nearby. Assateague National Park with wild ponies is located just 20 minutes away. The hotel is located just one mile from Seacrets Bar and Grill, 3 miles from the Ocean City boardwalk, and walking distance from famous Fager s Island Restaurant. Enjoy an authentic Italian experience in our restaurant: Touch of Italy. Serving fresh items like handmade mozzarella cheese, pasta, pizza, cookies and crispy bread, as well as high quality imported items from Italy. Touch of Italy was born out of two Italian family traditions that trace back to the late 1800's. These two families trace their roots to the beautiful Marche and Abruzzo regions in Central Italy, where one can find rich cultural traditions and recipes passed down from generation to generation. In season visit our famous Original Pool Bar and Grill for tropical libations and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.