We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been Staying for 30 years & Love it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Ocean City

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Ocean City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ocean City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #30 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Annapolis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Been Staying for 30 years & Love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Excellent place to stay -- we stay off season here, and love it. December, we stay and sit on the sun-warmed balcony and read and listen to the waves. Exercise in well-provisioned exercise room. Always has freshly made coffee and vegetables. Friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: South ocean view in winter places sun in your eyes all day when sitting on the balcony. Denny's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    191
    83
    47
    39
See reviews for
231
146
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

the bad reviews I honestly don't know what the people were thinking when they wrote it because I just stayed here over the weekend and my honest review is the room was very nice, no dirty mildew smell, no dirty sheets on bed or dirt anywhere. No sign of water damage or missing parts in the walls/ceilings. The pool and hot tubs were very clean and nice. the game room is nice and clean along with the gym they have their. nice bathrooms not dirty at all Clean towels and clean everything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was a waste of money. Dirty and outdated. Low ceilings in the hallways, so low I could see the water stains and mold in the air vents. Our floor smelled like mold and the floor was uneven. Will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I had to double check if I am reviewing the same Holiday Inn as these people before me. I can't believe they gave it a 4 -5 stars. I have never seen a hotel this dirty in my life. The carpet is probably from the 1970's. Every day I had to walk on this dirty hallway with low ceiling that is covered with water stein. May be the other reviewers stayed at a renovated floor. I just can't believe we are talking about the same hotel.
The pool is small and ugly . Everything about this hotel is nothing but dirty and dated. The only thing that looks renovated is the exterior wall.
After this experience, I swear I will never never stay in another Holiday Inn again.
You think $350 a night should at least give you something better than what you have at home?
My washroom at home is more up-to-date than this dive. Will never come back again.

Room Tip: There is no good room. Stay Away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was a pleasent family vaccation. They have organized activities for families, or just your kids that you can sign up for in the morning. They have a few extras such as tennis courts and the outside bar that are fun for sure. The place seemed clean and all staff were pleasent. Would highly suggest this for family vaccation. It was also nice that the main boardwalk tourist attraction area was far enough away it wasnt an overcrowded enviiroment but yet if you wanted to visit the boardwalk area it isnt far at all.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Spent one night there while at a conference in the motel. The regular double-bed room has a kitchenette in it, a small but clean bathroom, balcony looking out over a beautiful ocean. There is an indoor pool and 2 hot tubs, an outdoor pool, area for hammocks, and a tennis court. Hurricane Sandy brought alot of sand up but it's well cleaned up. The conference area in the motel is very nice. Very good food provided also. I would like to stay there again sometime - especially in the summer instead of November :)

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms have a view of the ocean, so would suggest being up on a floor high enough t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

As locals, we enjoy heading over to the beach in the fall and having a mini vacation a few times a year. We have stayed in dives and we have stayed at the Hilton and other premier properties. NOWHERE have we been treated with such care. The staff from the girls at the front desk who helped us with our keys, to the super funny and not creepy mait. guy were great. They were gracious and always had a smile. The hotel was the perfect little escape and we appreciated the relaxed attitude of the hotel. Dawn and Christine made our trip and we are going back soon!!!

Room Tip: Try to book a room on the upper floors, the view is better and the feeling of seclusion is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ocean City

Address: 6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ocean City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront Resort Hotel and Conference Center is located directly on the beach and ocean. Our hotel offers a great location in midtown Ocean City, MD, with the sandy beaches as our backyard. Spend a sunny afternoon relaxing on our oceanside hammocks or take a dip in our outdoor pool with swim up pool bar where you can enjoy a refreshing cocktail. We also offer activities such as tennis, a game room, shuffle board, tanning bed, and supervised children s activities in-season. Kids 19 & under stay free, while children 12 and under eat free. Ocean City Golf Packages are our specialty with over 20 golf courses just a short drive from the hotel. Family fun, including Jolly Roger s amusement park, jet ski rentals, parasailing, Northside Park, and putt putt golf are conveniently located nearby. Assateague National Park with wild ponies is located just 20 minutes away. The hotel is located just one mile from Seacrets Bar and Grill, 3 miles from the Ocean City boardwalk, and walking distance from famous Fager s Island Restaurant. Enjoy a fine dining experience at our award winning Reflections Restaurant featuring table side cooking and gourmet American cuisine. For a more causal option, join us at the Sterling Grille and Raw Bar for the best of what the area has to offer. In season visit our famous Original Pool Bar and Grill for tropical libations and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.