We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for off season” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Ocean City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Ocean City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Ocean City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #28 of 107 Hotels in Ocean City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Good choice for off season”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

A comfortable hotel that suits very well for off season, since the drive or bus trip down the strip to the boardwalk is quick and easy. Clean, large rooms with a well equipped kitchenette and full-sized refrigerator. There is always fruit at the desk and there are 2 restaurants in the hotel, including "Reflections," which is probably one of the better OC restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    202
    88
    50
    40
See reviews for
242
166
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Maryland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed at this Holiday Inn while on a business trip. It was wonderful. The room was clean and included a small kitchenette. Everything was nice, including: the convention center, pool, lobby, etc. There were always bananas and oranges set out in the lobby; that was a nice touch. Eating a banana in between conferences cut back on some belly rumbling.

Room Tip: The ocean front view is beautiful, as always.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

In October, we took advantage of the Holiday Inn package for two nights, which includes a bottle of champagne, one breakfast and one dinner with an ocean view. Very nice. I think this package goes into Feb 2013. We love OC and have been to this hotel once before in March for our anniversary. The hotel lobby keeps bananas and oranges at the front desk; coffee and tea are located down the hall and are available all day. There is a fully equipped kitchen with microwave and refrig and dishes, utensils, coffee pot (with coffee, sweetener, creamer and stirrers), soap for dishes and the dishwasher are all supplied. Our balcony faced the Coastal Highway. The room was nicely furnished with flat screen TV and a DVD player. Service was very good in Reflections; the crab cake is delicious. All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked this hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary. Having never been to ocean city we didn't really know what to expect. This hotel was a really nice surprise extremely clean nicely furnished and a great kitchen, not to small.We especially appreciated the size of the frig almost full size so you can fit food in! The balcony was a nice size and great view overlooking the tennis court,pool and ocean.Hotel supplied all the basics for kitchen even soap for dishes and dishwasher. Free paper in the morning was a nice treat.The staff was great and even gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne! We were impressed how they kept gardens and pool area up every morning before guests were up. We truly enjoyed our stay here except the area was a little busy for us so glad we stayed a ways from the boardwalk and during the week not weekend as it got much busier and noisy at night. Would definitely return!

Room Tip: a direct ocean front room would have been quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Ocean City hotels are not normally known for their amenities or cleanliness. This hotel has all of the amenities that you could need. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable and the location of the hotel is excellent. A USA Today left at your doorway in the morning is a good touch. Would definitely stay here again. I would rate this hotel as a solid three stars.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Some friends and I went to this hotel to see if we wanted to have a retreat at the hotel next year. From my room I had a Beautiful ocean view with balcony. Ate dinner in the Reflections rest. the food was excellent and the service was great. The hotel is close to the beach with good parking. Quiet at night I slept well. Room had a small kitchen, which I loved. Will be going back next year for a retreat.

Room Tip: I had a King size room. All rooms have kitchens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last weekend for two nights. It was our first time in Ocean City, and we had a wonderful time. The employees were all very helpful and friendly. The room with king size bed & balcony with amazing view were fantastic. Loved the swim up pool bar, and being so close to the beach. We would highly recommend this property, and would definitely like to stay here again.

Room Tip: " Our 8th floor balcony view of the ocean was beautiful"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ocean City

Address: 6600 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront Resort Hotel and Conference Center is located directly on the beach and ocean. Our hotel offers a great location in midtown Ocean City, MD, with the sandy beaches as our backyard. Spend a sunny afternoon relaxing on our oceanside hammocks or take a dip in our outdoor pool with swim up pool bar where you can enjoy a refreshing cocktail. We also offer activities such as tennis, a game room, shuffle board, tanning bed, and supervised children s activities in-season. Kids 19 & under stay free, while children 12 and under eat free. Ocean City Golf Packages are our specialty with over 20 golf courses just a short drive from the hotel. Family fun, including Jolly Roger s amusement park, jet ski rentals, parasailing, Northside Park, and putt putt golf are conveniently located nearby. Assateague National Park with wild ponies is located just 20 minutes away. The hotel is located just one mile from Seacrets Bar and Grill, 3 miles from the Ocean City boardwalk, and walking distance from famous Fager s Island Restaurant. Enjoy an authentic Italian experience in our restaurant: Touch of Italy. Serving fresh items like handmade mozzarella cheese, pasta, pizza, cookies and crispy bread, as well as high quality imported items from Italy. Touch of Italy was born out of two Italian family traditions that trace back to the late 1800's. These two families trace their roots to the beautiful Marche and Abruzzo regions in Central Italy, where one can find rich cultural traditions and recipes passed down from generation to generation. In season visit our famous Original Pool Bar and Grill for tropical libations and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Ocean City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.