We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dunes Manor Hotel

Save Saved
You added Dunes Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dunes Manor Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 107 hotels in Ocean City
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome stay! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

my cousin and I had a quick girls weekend in sept at the Dunes Manor. The lobby was very nice with a piano and tea at check in time. The room was very spacious and had a beautiful ocean front view. Very clean!! We forgot our bottom opener and the nice lady at the bar was more then happy to help us. We would definitely stay again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley D, Director of Sales at Dunes Manor Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Sounds like you and your cousin had a great time! Thanks for taking time to write about your stay with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed our piano sing-a-longs and afternoon tea. We will be right here if you and your cousin decide to do it again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    201
    57
    26
    21
See reviews for
229
182
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bourne, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Since our last visit to The Dunes Manor all guest rooms have been renovated and have kind of a "beachy" feel. Was very nice and of course the fact that all rooms open out to their own balconies overlooking the Atlantic doesn't hurt.

Room Tip: All rooms are good...no bad views demo any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley D, Director of Sales at Dunes Manor Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are certainly glad that you got to come back and enjoy the renovations. Thanks for taking the time to write about them and thanks for your loyalty to The Dunes Manor Hotel. We'll be watching for you to return, hopefully in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Have not been here for years. The room had been recently renovated and was a corner room as I requested. The room was nice. The side window was much too small to present any real view of the beach or boardwalk.
The only real issue for me was a big one. I need to access to the internet in my room since I am connected 24/7 to business. I was told they have access free. When I got there I could not connect and the Hotel blamed everything on Comcast.
I will probably not go back. They could not deliver on a key component of my stay.

Room Tip: Choose any room The corner rooms don't offer much in view. Since all rooms face the ocean there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here with family for a week. We spent a lot of time on the boardwalk so we didn't take advantage of nearly all the amenities, but still enjoyed the hotel greatly. The hotel is right on the beach, and every room is oceanfront. The balcony is a great place to sit and enjoy the ocean. Even while inside the room, you can open the windows and latch the door to the balcony open, and still enjoy the sea air, the breeze, and the sound of the waves. Lots of attractions and restaurants are within walking distance, and the tram that goes up and down the length of the boardwalk is only a block away. If you are there before Memorial Day or after Labor Day, the tram doesn't run unless there is a special event going on, but when there aren't enough visitors for the tram to run, parking is pretty easily found down at the inlet. The room itself was great. Comfortable beds, good water pressure in the shower, and fridge and microwave included. Wifi was terribly slow in the room, but we didn't use it much. Others have mentioned unfriendly staff, but we didn't find this to be the case. Staff was polite and helpful, and we had a good experience in the Victorian Room restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER HILLS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Dunes Manor is a great hotel. Each room had a view of the ocean, which was enjoyed not only by me, but the kids as well. Staff was friendly, helpful and respectful. The hotel was located at the end of the Amusement Park, which worked well for us. We spent most of our time in the ocean, swimming and body surfing. The "tea time" in the afternoon was enjoyable, free cookies for the kids and wonderful ice tea. The overall experience was excellent, we plan to go back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 4 days. PROS-The oceanfront room was GREAT. The room was clean and I found the bed to be very comfortable. I especially LOVED being able to open both windows, (with screens), that faced the balcony which brought the outside in. That was really a plus for me. The hotel was very convenient as the boardwalk tram stop was less than a full block away. Also, the location is good for fast food, stores, etc., right outside on the main strip. The hotel pool with jaquzzi was nice, and the complimentary popcorn during happy hour. The outdoor porch was nice, however, the "rocking chairs" really don't rock.

CONS-The only down side was the lack of friendliness of the staff. Also, the front desk staff and bell staff barely understood and spoke English. Immediately upon checking in, I found the staff to be very DRY and uninviting. A smile goes a LONG way. I like to feel that my business is welcomed, not that I'm interupting someone. I found this attitude to be among MOST of the staff, especially the bell staff and front desk personnel. However, a waitress in the restaurant, Carole, was very pleasant and the bartender was nice. In addition, we found an HBO guide in our room, but couldn't seem to find the channel. When I called downstairs I was told that the channel was not available. The next day started a new month and a NEW HBO guide was placed in our room. Again, when I called, I was told HBO was not available. Upon checking out I was told that the channel WAS available. I find it disturbing that front desk staff could be so uninformed, barely speak and understand English, and not pleasant. These staffmembers are on the front line! Finally, when my husband and I checked out, (late), we paid our balance with cash and a credit card. No one thought to mention that our balance had already been charged on the credit card on file. I only found out a day later. The charge was cancelled in about 2 days. Not good.

Overall, would I stay again? ....Yes. I think that the hotel itself, room, and locatio, definitely warrants a 2nd stay. However, If I find that certain things still exist I will move on and spend my money elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you book online be make sure you inquire whether you have a room or suite. It's not clear on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The Dunes Manor is a very nice hotel located in a good location. The rooms have been updated which is great and all have a nice ocean view. Housekeeping was excellent with all our request( extra towels, pills etc.) when needed. The hotel is in walking distance to Jolly Rogers Amusement Park and a short ride down to the boardwalk. The hotel also has a 3.00pm Tea Time which is really nice to enjoy. I have no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dunes Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Manor Hotel

Address: 2800 Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunes Manor Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Dunes Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Manor Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Dunes Manor
Dunes Manor Ocean City Md

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunes Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.