We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice winter retreat!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dunes Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dunes Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Dunes Manor Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 108 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice winter retreat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband & I celebrated our birthday with some friends this past weekend. We found the rooms to be updated & comfortable. We stayed in a room with a king bed. Very comfortable! I found the rooms to be well insulated & hardly heard any hallway sounds in the mornings. Great views from the balcony overlooking the beach. The afternoon they offered tea & cookies. Restaurant & bar on the premises. Loved the deck with rockers facing the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    255
    75
    31
    26
See reviews for
326
281
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My GF and I stayed here for a weekend and had a great time. The view was beautiful and the restaurant has good food and reasonable prices. And don't forget the free tea served everyday from 3-4 very cute.
My only complaint was I forgot some toiletries and they refused to run them up to my room. Not a biggy but still poor service.
I like that they have special winter packages.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Delightful ambience, great staff, delightfully entertaining piano player (Dorothy I believe) nice bar. Our room was like new due to the recent complete reservation. A great facility with an even better staff. Yes we will be back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I came down to OC to celebrate our anniversary, only to discover a electrical problem at our family's beach home that caused burst pipes, no heat and no electricity. After being in a cold, dark house for 3 hours we were told to fix the isses would take days and there was no hope until Monday:(! I called the dunes at 9pm on a Friday and they were so, so kind to us. Got us a beautiful freshly remodeled room overlooking the ocean. The room was spotless, bathroom was impeccably clean and the view was outstanding! The staff at the dunes provided us with everything we asked for on the spot. I have never stayed in a hotel in oc before but I have heard horror stories from friends and I promise you that the dunes is not one of "those places". They saved our anniversary weekend and I will forever recommend them to anyone looking for a hotel in OC!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My hubby is an ocean lover so I surprised him last year with a weekend stay for our anniversary. He enjoyed it so much, we're returning this year. Spacious & bright corner room with balcony overlooking the beach/ocean. Breakfast in the restaurant was yummy. Location at end of Boardwalk gave us a pleasant place to walk (& bike since it's before the busy, summer season).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here January 11, 12 & 13 for while in Ocean City for the ROCK Youth Retreat.

Great Hotel. Pool, Hot Tub, All Ocean Front Rooms.

Rooms were clean and nice. Major renovation since I was there in 2011. Did not recognize the rooms. Suites had nice new appliances that helped us with meals since we had 50 of us there and we took up a whole floor.

Never heard one complaint.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Farms MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Excellent room overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean !! Hotel was well staffed for the weekend guests. Price was right too !! We were going to look around for a different location, BUT decided to come back to what we know and like the Best. DUNES MANOR. Play off weekend for the Baltimore Ravens (I'm a Tom Brady fan) but still had a great time

Room Tip: ALL rooms face the Ocean. We stay here every year we come down to OC
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#12 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#41 of 108 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,392 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#28 of 108 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Manor Hotel

Address: 2800 Baltimore Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#3 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunes Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Dunes Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Manor Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Dunes Manor
Dunes Manor Ocean City Md

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunes Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.