We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ice Cream in DCL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Creamery

Lakeside Creamery
20282 Garrett Hwy, Oakland, MD 21550-7134
301-387-2580
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Mount Airy, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream in DCL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I go here every time I am in DCL. The Apple Pie Ice cream is my favorite, but the chocolate chocolate chip is great too.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    27
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We visit the Deep Creek Lake area quite often and Lakeside Creamery is one of our favorite places to stop for Ice Cream. They have such awesome flavors and the ice cream is top quality! You can't beat the view while sitting outside to eat your treat! You have to visit Lakeside Creamery when you are in the area!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I've been coming here since I was a teenager and it's consistently wonderful. Every one is super friendly and fast service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What a line!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We visited over Memorial weekend...saw this place listed as "pet friendly". When we got there...oh my! The line filled the front of the store, went out the side door and across the parking lot. We settled into the line for what we thought would be a 45 minute wait, but were pleasantly surprised to wait only about 15 minutes! What great staff...they were really hustling! We ordered 2 sundaes and a big scoop of cinnamon bun ice cream for our dog...he loved it! We sat out back at one of the many picnic tables overlooking the lake...there is a place people can can dock boats and come up to get ice cream. This is not a fancy place, just great creamy ice cream and hardworking friendly staff...we will be back!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The ice cream is homemade and comes in a large variety of flavors. There is seating inside and out. There is even a large variety in the type of cone or cup you can have your ice cream in as well as toppings. This is a wonderful treat on a hot day. The locally related decor is great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeside Creamery also viewed

Oakland, Garrett County
Oakland, Garrett County
 

Been to Lakeside Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.