We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Deep Creek

Save Saved
You added Inn At Deep Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn At Deep Creek
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   19638 Garrett Highway, Oakland, MD 21550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book 2 Nights, Get 1 Free
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Oakland
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

What a wonderful place to enjoy with family and friends. Clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to go back!!

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyFGM, Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
Thank you for taking your time to leave us such wonderful feedback! We hope to see you in the near future here at the Inn. Summer is just around the corner; it is such a beautiful season here at Deep Creek.

Thank you,
Anthony Flatt General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    42
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
43
58
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

I recently visited the Inn at Deep Creek with my significant other and we had a wonderful stay. This hotel seems so intimate and home-like. The rooms were clean and spacious, as well as the common area. We were told that the Inn has only been opened since Summer 2010 and the new management has done a great job of renovating, and putting fantastic people in place to run the inn. Although the desk attendant that checked us in seemed very unpleasant, and somewhat rude; ultimately our experience was saved by the hospitality of Ladonna Stem. She is a very BIG asset to the mgmt company and the hotel itself. Ladonna is a keeper and we believe that as long as she continues to apart of the staff, this place will have great success!! Thanks again Ladonna.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyFGM, Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Inn! Our goal is to make you feel at home as much as possible and make your stay relaxing. Thank you again for your stay and great feed back. We hope to see you again very soon!

Thank you,
Anthony Flatt & LaDonna Stem
General Manager Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern US
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend of skiing at Wisp. This inn offers a great value. We got a good rate, plus a dinner coupon and movie coupons. The room itself was nice and had recently been updated. There was a small kitchen, which was helpful for us to prepare some food for the day. There is a lounge in the interior. Parking and internet are free. The inn is located to a small shopping area with the local grocery store, and is about 5 miles from the slopes.

Two minor negatives -- One, they did not make up our room when we stayed there. Two, we almost got locked out the morning we were checking out. It turns out that they don't have somebody at the front desk 24 hours a day, and we were loading our car up. We took our first load of luggage out, and tried to get back in the front door, but it was locked. The room key will not work on the front door. When we checked in, they did provide us with a code to get back in, but I didn't pay any attention to it and I didn't expect to get locked out a 8am. Luckily, our room had an exterior door, and we were able to get in that way. Otherwise we would have froze to death out there waiting for them to re-open.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyFGM, Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
We are sorry to hear that you had some minor issues with your stay; we have addressed the housekeeping issue by hiring more staff so that no room will be missed. Also, we post an emergency number on the door in case anyone should not have the code with them and get locked out. There is management on site 24/7, but the office does have reduced hours. Thank you your feed back, we have already begun making changes so your next stay will be problem free. We do hope to see you here in the near future, if you need anything please feel free to contact us here at the Inn at Deep Creek.

Thank you,
Anthony Flatt & LaDonna Stem
General Manager Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

We just got back from a weekend trip to Deep Creek. We were very impressed with the size and cleanliness of the room and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyFGM, Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
We would like to Thank You for your positive feed back, it was our pleasure having you as a guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Thank you,
Anthony Flatt & LaDonna Stem
General Manager Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

The room was nice and the employees were nice. The bad news is they ran out of hot water just as I began to take my shower.I called the front desk and was told to wait a while.We waited 15 minutes then sent our children to take showers,still no hot water. When we checked out the girl told us that two rooms share one hot water heater and it usualy takes about 40 minutes for the water to get hot agian. She also said this has been a problem for a while.Cold showers are horrible after skiing all night.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyFGM, Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
It is unfortunate that you experienced hot water issues; we know that can be very frustrating. We have since called in a company to review our hot water system and we plan on starting upgrades on the system this spring. We do hope that you will give us another chance next time you are in Deep Creek. We value our guests’ opinions and do everything we can to improve the quality of the hotel and staff everyday. We do thank you for you feedback, this is very helpful in our constant pursuit to the be the best. Once again thank you for your business, and we do apologize for the issues.
Thank you,
Anthony Flatt & LaDonna Stem
General Manager Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

This place is fantastic!!!! All of the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the front desk. May thanks to Anthony, the general manager, he was phenomenal. He pointed us in the right direction for plenty of activities to do in the area. My friends and I felt welcome the entire time, and the hotel is beautiful!!! I will definately be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at here. (The Inn at Deep Creek) The young lady at the front desk (Breann) went over and beyond the call of duty to make sure we were happy and satisfied!! She and LaDonna were a great help to us!! My husband and I would like to thank these two ladies, for all their help!!
Luke and Julie Hardy

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn At Deep Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Deep Creek

Address: 19638 Garrett Highway, Oakland, MD 21550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Oakland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At Deep Creek 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Other hotel features include a large lakeside grilling area with picnic tables and grills, a large outdoor heated pool (available May through September), a private beach with boat slip (seasonal day use), and a 2nd-floor community balcony with gorgeous views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Inn At Deep Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Deep Creek Hotel Oakland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Deep Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.